or


[06/19/03 - 12:00 AM]
FOX Details Latest Batch of Summer Series and Specials
By Brian Ford Sullivan (TFC)

CHICAGO (thefutoncritic.com) -- FOX rolled out its complete summer programming map yesterday as the network plans to air a mix of repeats, new original series, specials and movies as a means to tide over viewers until the fall.

Here's a complete night-by-night breakdown of what to expect through August. Please note that all programming is subject to change.

Thursday, June 19
8:00/7:00c - "Stupid Behavior Caught on Tape"
8:30/7:30c - "30 Seconds to Fame"
9:00/8:00c - "The Pulse"

Friday, June 20
8:00/7:00c - "Fastlane" (Repeat)
9:00/8:00c - "Fastlane" (Repeat)

Saturday, June 21
8:00/7:00c - "Cops" (Repeat)
8:30/7:30c - "Cops" (Repeat)
9:00/8:00c - "America's Most Wanted"

Sunday, June 22
7:00/6:00c - "Futurama" (Repeat)
7:30/6:30c - "King of the Hill" (Repeat)
8:00/7:00c - "The Simpsons" (Repeat)
8:30/7:30c - "King of the Hill" (Repeat)
9:00/8:00c - "Malcolm in the Middle" (Repeat)
9:30/8:30c - "Oliver Beene" (Repeat, Last Episode Before Hiatus)

Monday, June 23
8:00/7:00c - "Anything for Love" (New Time Slot)
8:30/7:30c - "Anything for Love"
9:00/8:00c - "Paradise Hotel" (Monday Edition Premiere)

Tuesday, June 24
8:00/7:00c - "American Juniors"
9:00/8:00c - "Keen Eddie"

Wednesday, June 25
8:00/7:00c - "That '70s Show" (Repeat)
8:30/7:30c - "American Juniors"
9:00/8:00c - "Paradise Hotel"

Thursday, June 26
8:00/7:00c - "Stupid Behavior Caught on Tape"
8:30/7:30c - "30 Seconds to Fame" (Repeat)
9:00/8:00c - "The Pulse"

Friday, June 27
8:00/7:00c - "2003 Essence Awards"

Saturday, June 28
8:00/7:00c - "World's Wildest Police Chases"
9:00/8:00c - "America's Most Wanted"

Sunday, June 29
7:00/6:00c - "Movie: True Lies" (Repeat)

Monday, June 30
8:00/7:00c - "Anything for Love"
8:30/7:30c - "Anything for Love" (Repeat)
9:00/8:00c - "Paradise Hotel"

Tuesday, July 1
8:00/7:00c - "American Juniors"
9:00/8:00c - "Keen Eddie"

Wednesday, July 2
8:00/7:00c - "That '70s Show" (Repeat)
8:30/7:30c - "American Juniors"
9:00/8:00c - "Paradise Hotel"

Thursday, July 3
8:00/7:00c - "Movie: The Hurricane" (World Broadcast Premiere)

Friday, July 4
8:00/7:00c - "Movie: An American Werewolf In Paris" (Repeat)

Saturday, July 5
8:00/7:00c - "Movie: Scream 2" (Repeat)

Sunday, July 6
7:00/6:00c - "Movie: Independence Day" (Repeat)

Monday, July 7
8:00/7:00c - "Anything for Love"
8:30/7:30c - "Anything for Love" (Repeat)
9:00/8:00c - "Paradise Hotel"

Tuesday, July 8
8:00/7:00c - "American Juniors"
9:00/8:00c - "Keen Eddie"

Wednesday, July 9
8:00/7:00c - "That '70s Show" (Repeat)
8:30/7:30c - "American Juniors"
9:00/8:00c - "Paradise Hotel"

Thursday, July 10
8:00/7:00c - "NASCAR 2003: Tribute to Dale Earnhardt Concert"

Friday, July 11
8:00/7:00c - "Boston Public" (Repeat)
9:00/8:00c - "Boston Public" (Repeat, New Time Slot)

Saturday, July 12
8:00/7:00c - "Cops" (Repeat)
8:30/7:30c - "Cops" (Repeat)
9:00/8:00c - "America's Most Wanted"

Sunday, July 13
7:00/6:00c - "Futurama"
7:30/6:30c - "King of the Hill" (Repeat)
8:00/7:00c - "The Simpsons" (Repeat)
8:30/7:30c - "Banzai" (Series Premiere)
9:00/8:00c - "Malcolm in the Middle" (Repeat)
9:30/8:30c - "The Simpsons" (Repeat)

Monday, July 14
8:00/7:00c - "Anything for Love"
8:30/7:30c - "Anything for Love" (Repeat)
9:00/8:00c - "Paradise Hotel"

Tuesday, July 15
8:00/7:00c - "2003 MLB All-Star Game"

Wednesday, July 16
8:00/7:00c - "That '70s Show" (Repeat)
8:30/7:30c - "The Simpsons" (Repeat)
9:00/8:00c - "Paradise Hotel"

Thursday, July 17
8:00/7:00c - (To Be Announced)
8:30/7:30c - (To Be Announced)
9:00/8:00c - (To Be Announced)

Friday, July 18
8:00/7:00c - "The Bernie Mac Show" (Repeat, New Time Slot)
8:30/7:30c - "The Bernie Mac Show" (Repeat)
9:00/8:00c - "Boston Public" (Repeat)

Saturday, July 19
8:00/7:00c - "Cops" (Repeat)
8:30/7:30c - "Cops" (Repeat)
9:00/8:00c - "America's Most Wanted"

Sunday, July 20
7:00/6:00c - "Futurama"
7:30/6:30c - "King of the Hill" (Repeat)
8:00/7:00c - "The Simpsons" (Repeat)
8:30/7:30c - "Banzai"
9:00/8:00c - "Malcolm in the Middle" (Repeat)
9:30/8:30c - "Malcolm in the Middle" (Repeat)

Monday, July 21
8:00/7:00c - "Anything for Love" (Season Finale)
8:30/7:30c - "Anything for Love" (Repeat)
9:00/8:00c - "Paradise Hotel"

Tuesday, July 22
8:00/7:00c - "American Juniors"
9:00/8:00c - "Keen Eddie"

Wednesday, July 23
8:00/7:00c - "That '70s Show" (Repeat)
8:30/7:30c - (To Be Announced)
9:00/8:00c - "Paradise Hotel"

Thursday, July 24
8:00/7:00c - (To Be Announced)
8:30/7:30c - (To Be Announced)
9:00/8:00c - (To Be Announced)

Friday, July 25
8:00/7:00c - "The Bernie Mac Show" (Repeat)
8:30/7:30c - "The Bernie Mac Show" (Repeat)
9:00/8:00c - "Boston Public" (Repeat)

Saturday, July 26
8:00/7:00c - "Cops" (Repeat)
8:30/7:30c - "Cops" (Repeat)
9:00/8:00c - "America's Most Wanted"

Sunday, July 27
7:00/6:00c - "Futurama"
7:30/6:30c - "King of the Hill" (Repeat)
8:00/7:00c - "The Simpsons" (Repeat)
8:30/7:30c - "Banzai"
9:00/8:00c - "Malcolm in the Middle" (Repeat)
9:30/8:30c - "The Simpsons" (Repeat)

Monday, July 28
8:00/7:00c - "Funniest Wedding Outtakes"
9:00/8:00c - "Paradise Hotel"

Tuesday, July 29
8:00/7:00c - "American Juniors"
9:00/8:00c - "Keen Eddie" (Last Episode Before Hiatus)

Wednesday, July 30
8:00/7:00c - "That '70s Show" (Repeat)
8:30/7:30c - (To Be Announced)
9:00/8:00c - "Paradise Hotel"

Thursday, July 31
8:00/7:00c - "National Geographic Special: Bug Attack"
9:00/8:00c - "101 Things Removed from the Human Body"

Friday, August 1
8:00/7:00c - "The Bernie Mac Show" (Repeat)
8:30/7:30c - "The Bernie Mac Show" (Repeat)
9:00/8:00c - "Boston Public" (Repeat)

Saturday, August 2
8:00/7:00c - "Cops" (Repeat)
8:30/7:30c - "Cops" (Repeat)
9:00/8:00c - "America's Most Wanted"

Sunday, August 3
7:00/6:00c - "Futurama"
7:30/6:30c - "King of the Hill" (Repeat)
8:00/7:00c - "The Simpsons" (Repeat)
8:30/7:30c - "Banzai"
9:00/8:00c - "Malcolm in the Middle" (Repeat)
9:30/8:30c - "Malcolm in the Middle" (Repeat)

Monday, August 4
8:00/7:00c - "Paradise Hotel" (Two-Hour Season Finale)

Tuesday, August 5
8:00/7:00c - "American Juniors"
9:00/8:00c - "The O.C." (Series Premiere)

Wednesday, August 6
8:00/7:00c - "2003 Teen Choice Awards"

Thursday, August 7
8:00/7:00c - "Stupid Behavior Caught on Tape"
8:30/7:30c - "30 Seconds to Fame"
9:00/8:00c - (To Be Announced)

Fridays, August 8
8:00/7:00c - "The Bernie Mac Show" (Repeat)
8:30/7:30c - "Wanda at Large" (Repeat, New Time Slot)
9:00/8:00c - "Boston Public" (Repeat)

Saturday, August 9
8:00/7:00c - "Cops" (Repeat)
8:30/7:30c - "Cops" (Repeat)
9:00/8:00c - "America's Most Wanted"

Sunday, August 10
7:00/6:00c - "Futurama" (Series Finale)
7:30/6:30c - "King of the Hill" (Repeat)
8:00/7:00c - "The Simpsons" (Repeat)
8:30/7:30c - "Banzai"
9:00/8:00c - "Malcolm in the Middle" (Repeat)
9:30/8:30c - "Malcolm in the Middle" (Repeat)

Monday, August 11
8:00/7:00c - (To Be Announced)
9:00/8:00c - (To Be Announced)

Tuesday, August 12
8:00/7:00c - "American Juniors"
9:00/8:00c - "The O.C."

Wednesdays, August 13
8:00/7:00c - "That '70s Show" (Repeat)
8:30/7:30c - "The Simple Life" (Series Premiere)
9:00/8:00c - (To Be Announced)

Thursday, August 14
8:00/7:00c - "NFL Pre-Season: Oakland at San Francisco"

Friday, August 15
8:00/7:00c - "The Bernie Mac Show" (Repeat)
8:30/7:30c - "Wanda at Large" (Repeat)
9:00/8:00c - "Boston Public" (Repeat)

Saturday, August 16
8:00/7:00c - "Cops" (Repeat)
8:30/7:30c - "Cops" (Repeat)
9:00/8:00c - "America's Most Wanted"

Sunday, August 17
7:00/6:00c - (To Be Announced)
7:30/6:30c - "King of the Hill" (Repeat)
8:00/7:00c - "The Simpsons" (Repeat)
8:30/7:30c - "Banzai"
9:00/8:00c - "Malcolm in the Middle" (Repeat)
9:30/8:30c - (To Be Announced)

Monday, August 18
8:00/7:00c - (To Be Announced)
9:00/8:00c - (To Be Announced)

Tuesday, August 19
8:00/7:00c - "American Juniors"
9:00/8:00c - "The O.C."

Wednesday, August 20
8:00/7:00c - "That '70s Show" (Repeat)
8:30/7:30c - "The Simple Life"
9:00/8:00c - (To Be Announced)

Thursday, August 21
8:00/7:00c - "NFL Pre-Season: Dallas at Pittsburgh"

Friday, August 22
8:00/7:00c - "The Bernie Mac Show" (Repeat)
8:30/7:30c - "Wanda at Large" (Repeat)
9:00/8:00c - "Boston Public" (Repeat)

Saturday, August 23
8:00/7:00c - "Cops" (Repeat)
8:30/7:30c - "Cops" (Repeat)
9:00/8:00c - "America's Most Wanted"

Sunday, August 24
7:00/6:00c - (To Be Announced)
7:30/6:30c - "King of the Hill" (Repeat)
8:00/7:00c - "The Simpsons" (Repeat)
8:30/7:30c - "Banzai"
9:00/8:00c - "Malcolm in the Middle" (Repeat)
9:30/8:30c - (To Be Announced)





  [june 2003]  
S
M
T
W
T
F
S


· 30 SECONDS TO FAME (FOX)
· AMERICAN JUNIORS (FOX)
· AMERICA'S MOST WANTED (LIFETIME)
· ANYTHING FOR LOVE (FOX)
· BANZAI (FOX)
· BERNIE MAC SHOW, THE (FOX)
· BOSTON PUBLIC (FOX)
· COPS (SPIKE TV)
· FASTLANE (FOX)
· FUTURAMA (COMEDY CENTRAL)
· KEEN EDDIE (FOX)
· KING OF THE HILL (FOX)
· MALCOLM IN THE MIDDLE (FOX)
· OC, THE (FOX)
· OLIVER BEENE (FOX)
· PARADISE HOTEL (MYNETWORKTV)
· PULSE, THE (FOX)
· SIMPLE LIFE, THE (E)
· SIMPSONS, THE (FOX)
· STUPID BEHAVIOR CAUGHT ON TAPE (FOX)
· THAT '70S SHOW (FOX)
· WANDA AT LARGE (FOX)





[05/25/16 - 02:37 PM]
Science Channel to Air "Droned" This Summer
The series will follow drone build teams and their clients while exploring the impact drones are having as viewers get a front row seat to a technology revolution.

[05/25/16 - 02:01 PM]
IFC Announces Series Development Deal with New York Magazine's Vulture
The project, titled "The Vulture Show," will deliver smart, irreverent and "slightly off" entertainment news, covering TV, movies, music, art, books, theater and celebrities with the outlet's signature, sharp perspective.

[05/25/16 - 01:31 PM]
Cable's #1 New Non-Fiction Series "60 Days In" Returns for an Explosive Second Season Thursday, August 18 at 9PM ET/PT on A&E
Plus: ABC News Chief Legal Analyst, Dan Abrams hosts "60 Days In: The Aftermath," a tell-all reunion special, with the season one participants premiering on Thursday, May 26.

[05/25/16 - 01:28 PM]
New Discovery Series "Homestead Rescue" - New Premiere Date and Clip
The newcomer will now launch Friday, June 17 at 10:00/9:00c on the cable channel.

[05/25/16 - 11:30 AM]
Investigation Discovery's June Programming Slate Delivers Healthy Dose of Drama with Four New Original Series
Television's home for true-crime content, ID brings compelling, real stories to the small screen, including premieres of four all-new series, and the return of three fan-favorites.

[05/25/16 - 11:25 AM]
CMT Celebrates Dierks Bentley's New Album, Black, with Special Takeover Weekend Beginning May 28
Look for "CMT Instant Jam: Dierks Bentley" on Saturday, May 28 at 9:00/8:00c.

[05/25/16 - 11:11 AM]
Returning Original Starz Series "Power" and "Survivor's Remorse" Move to Sundays in July
The former returns on July 17 followed by the latter on July 24.

[05/25/16 - 10:30 AM]
VH1's Sexy Hit Series "Dating Naked" Is Back - Season 3 Premieres Wednesday, June 29 at 9:00 PM ET/PT
Hosted by Rocsi Diaz, this season once again features two main daters, David and Natalie, as they search for love on a tropical island paradise.

[05/25/16 - 10:22 AM]
Freeform's "Funday" Father's Day Weekend Programming Event Begins Saturday, June 18 and Continues Through Sunday, June 19
Now with the summer kicking into high gear, what better way to celebrate your beloved father than bonding over classic Disney movies in a weekend-long marathon?

[05/25/16 - 10:00 AM]
"The Americans" Picked Up for Final Two Seasons
A 13-episode fifth season will air in 2017, followed by a 10-episode sixth and final season in 2018.

[05/25/16 - 09:40 AM]
Brett Donahue to Play John F. Kennedy Jr. in Muse Entertainment's "The Kennedys-After Camelot"
As previously announced, the project stars Katie Holmes as Jackie Kennedy Onassis, Matthew Perry as Ted Kennedy, Alexander Siddig as Aristotle Onassis, Kristen Hager as Joan Kennedy.

[05/25/16 - 09:32 AM]
Food Network Heads Outdoors as Professional Grill Masters Face the Heat in "Chopped Grill Masters Napa"
The five-week event launches Tuesday, July 5 at 10:00/9:00c on the cable channel.

[05/25/16 - 09:08 AM]
Brad Paisley and Carrie Underwood to Host "The 50th Annual CMA Awards" Live From Nashville, Wednesday, November 2, on ABC
The return of the popular pair was announced during Paisley's appearance on "Jimmy Kimmel Live!" and via Underwood's social network.

[05/25/16 - 08:48 AM]
Fifth Harmony and Cam Join for a Pop-Country Mash Up at the "CMT Music Awards" Airing Live on Wednesday, June 8 at 8:00 PM ET/PT
Plus: Vince Vaughn and Rob Riggle, NASCAR driver Danica Patrick, country artists Charles Kelley of Lady Antebellum, Cole Swindell, Dan+Shay and Kellie Pickler are on tap to present.

[05/25/16 - 08:45 AM]
Tuesday's Broadcast Ratings: "The Voice" Goes Out on Top for NBC
The Peacock's reality franchise holds off ABC's own season finale of "Dancing with the Stars."