or


[06/19/03 - 12:00 AM]
FOX Details Latest Batch of Summer Series and Specials
By Brian Ford Sullivan (TFC)

CHICAGO (thefutoncritic.com) -- FOX rolled out its complete summer programming map yesterday as the network plans to air a mix of repeats, new original series, specials and movies as a means to tide over viewers until the fall.

Here's a complete night-by-night breakdown of what to expect through August. Please note that all programming is subject to change.

Thursday, June 19
8:00/7:00c - "Stupid Behavior Caught on Tape"
8:30/7:30c - "30 Seconds to Fame"
9:00/8:00c - "The Pulse"

Friday, June 20
8:00/7:00c - "Fastlane" (Repeat)
9:00/8:00c - "Fastlane" (Repeat)

Saturday, June 21
8:00/7:00c - "Cops" (Repeat)
8:30/7:30c - "Cops" (Repeat)
9:00/8:00c - "America's Most Wanted"

Sunday, June 22
7:00/6:00c - "Futurama" (Repeat)
7:30/6:30c - "King of the Hill" (Repeat)
8:00/7:00c - "The Simpsons" (Repeat)
8:30/7:30c - "King of the Hill" (Repeat)
9:00/8:00c - "Malcolm in the Middle" (Repeat)
9:30/8:30c - "Oliver Beene" (Repeat, Last Episode Before Hiatus)

Monday, June 23
8:00/7:00c - "Anything for Love" (New Time Slot)
8:30/7:30c - "Anything for Love"
9:00/8:00c - "Paradise Hotel" (Monday Edition Premiere)

Tuesday, June 24
8:00/7:00c - "American Juniors"
9:00/8:00c - "Keen Eddie"

Wednesday, June 25
8:00/7:00c - "That '70s Show" (Repeat)
8:30/7:30c - "American Juniors"
9:00/8:00c - "Paradise Hotel"

Thursday, June 26
8:00/7:00c - "Stupid Behavior Caught on Tape"
8:30/7:30c - "30 Seconds to Fame" (Repeat)
9:00/8:00c - "The Pulse"

Friday, June 27
8:00/7:00c - "2003 Essence Awards"

Saturday, June 28
8:00/7:00c - "World's Wildest Police Chases"
9:00/8:00c - "America's Most Wanted"

Sunday, June 29
7:00/6:00c - "Movie: True Lies" (Repeat)

Monday, June 30
8:00/7:00c - "Anything for Love"
8:30/7:30c - "Anything for Love" (Repeat)
9:00/8:00c - "Paradise Hotel"

Tuesday, July 1
8:00/7:00c - "American Juniors"
9:00/8:00c - "Keen Eddie"

Wednesday, July 2
8:00/7:00c - "That '70s Show" (Repeat)
8:30/7:30c - "American Juniors"
9:00/8:00c - "Paradise Hotel"

Thursday, July 3
8:00/7:00c - "Movie: The Hurricane" (World Broadcast Premiere)

Friday, July 4
8:00/7:00c - "Movie: An American Werewolf In Paris" (Repeat)

Saturday, July 5
8:00/7:00c - "Movie: Scream 2" (Repeat)

Sunday, July 6
7:00/6:00c - "Movie: Independence Day" (Repeat)

Monday, July 7
8:00/7:00c - "Anything for Love"
8:30/7:30c - "Anything for Love" (Repeat)
9:00/8:00c - "Paradise Hotel"

Tuesday, July 8
8:00/7:00c - "American Juniors"
9:00/8:00c - "Keen Eddie"

Wednesday, July 9
8:00/7:00c - "That '70s Show" (Repeat)
8:30/7:30c - "American Juniors"
9:00/8:00c - "Paradise Hotel"

Thursday, July 10
8:00/7:00c - "NASCAR 2003: Tribute to Dale Earnhardt Concert"

Friday, July 11
8:00/7:00c - "Boston Public" (Repeat)
9:00/8:00c - "Boston Public" (Repeat, New Time Slot)

Saturday, July 12
8:00/7:00c - "Cops" (Repeat)
8:30/7:30c - "Cops" (Repeat)
9:00/8:00c - "America's Most Wanted"

Sunday, July 13
7:00/6:00c - "Futurama"
7:30/6:30c - "King of the Hill" (Repeat)
8:00/7:00c - "The Simpsons" (Repeat)
8:30/7:30c - "Banzai" (Series Premiere)
9:00/8:00c - "Malcolm in the Middle" (Repeat)
9:30/8:30c - "The Simpsons" (Repeat)

Monday, July 14
8:00/7:00c - "Anything for Love"
8:30/7:30c - "Anything for Love" (Repeat)
9:00/8:00c - "Paradise Hotel"

Tuesday, July 15
8:00/7:00c - "2003 MLB All-Star Game"

Wednesday, July 16
8:00/7:00c - "That '70s Show" (Repeat)
8:30/7:30c - "The Simpsons" (Repeat)
9:00/8:00c - "Paradise Hotel"

Thursday, July 17
8:00/7:00c - (To Be Announced)
8:30/7:30c - (To Be Announced)
9:00/8:00c - (To Be Announced)

Friday, July 18
8:00/7:00c - "The Bernie Mac Show" (Repeat, New Time Slot)
8:30/7:30c - "The Bernie Mac Show" (Repeat)
9:00/8:00c - "Boston Public" (Repeat)

Saturday, July 19
8:00/7:00c - "Cops" (Repeat)
8:30/7:30c - "Cops" (Repeat)
9:00/8:00c - "America's Most Wanted"

Sunday, July 20
7:00/6:00c - "Futurama"
7:30/6:30c - "King of the Hill" (Repeat)
8:00/7:00c - "The Simpsons" (Repeat)
8:30/7:30c - "Banzai"
9:00/8:00c - "Malcolm in the Middle" (Repeat)
9:30/8:30c - "Malcolm in the Middle" (Repeat)

Monday, July 21
8:00/7:00c - "Anything for Love" (Season Finale)
8:30/7:30c - "Anything for Love" (Repeat)
9:00/8:00c - "Paradise Hotel"

Tuesday, July 22
8:00/7:00c - "American Juniors"
9:00/8:00c - "Keen Eddie"

Wednesday, July 23
8:00/7:00c - "That '70s Show" (Repeat)
8:30/7:30c - (To Be Announced)
9:00/8:00c - "Paradise Hotel"

Thursday, July 24
8:00/7:00c - (To Be Announced)
8:30/7:30c - (To Be Announced)
9:00/8:00c - (To Be Announced)

Friday, July 25
8:00/7:00c - "The Bernie Mac Show" (Repeat)
8:30/7:30c - "The Bernie Mac Show" (Repeat)
9:00/8:00c - "Boston Public" (Repeat)

Saturday, July 26
8:00/7:00c - "Cops" (Repeat)
8:30/7:30c - "Cops" (Repeat)
9:00/8:00c - "America's Most Wanted"

Sunday, July 27
7:00/6:00c - "Futurama"
7:30/6:30c - "King of the Hill" (Repeat)
8:00/7:00c - "The Simpsons" (Repeat)
8:30/7:30c - "Banzai"
9:00/8:00c - "Malcolm in the Middle" (Repeat)
9:30/8:30c - "The Simpsons" (Repeat)

Monday, July 28
8:00/7:00c - "Funniest Wedding Outtakes"
9:00/8:00c - "Paradise Hotel"

Tuesday, July 29
8:00/7:00c - "American Juniors"
9:00/8:00c - "Keen Eddie" (Last Episode Before Hiatus)

Wednesday, July 30
8:00/7:00c - "That '70s Show" (Repeat)
8:30/7:30c - (To Be Announced)
9:00/8:00c - "Paradise Hotel"

Thursday, July 31
8:00/7:00c - "National Geographic Special: Bug Attack"
9:00/8:00c - "101 Things Removed from the Human Body"

Friday, August 1
8:00/7:00c - "The Bernie Mac Show" (Repeat)
8:30/7:30c - "The Bernie Mac Show" (Repeat)
9:00/8:00c - "Boston Public" (Repeat)

Saturday, August 2
8:00/7:00c - "Cops" (Repeat)
8:30/7:30c - "Cops" (Repeat)
9:00/8:00c - "America's Most Wanted"

Sunday, August 3
7:00/6:00c - "Futurama"
7:30/6:30c - "King of the Hill" (Repeat)
8:00/7:00c - "The Simpsons" (Repeat)
8:30/7:30c - "Banzai"
9:00/8:00c - "Malcolm in the Middle" (Repeat)
9:30/8:30c - "Malcolm in the Middle" (Repeat)

Monday, August 4
8:00/7:00c - "Paradise Hotel" (Two-Hour Season Finale)

Tuesday, August 5
8:00/7:00c - "American Juniors"
9:00/8:00c - "The O.C." (Series Premiere)

Wednesday, August 6
8:00/7:00c - "2003 Teen Choice Awards"

Thursday, August 7
8:00/7:00c - "Stupid Behavior Caught on Tape"
8:30/7:30c - "30 Seconds to Fame"
9:00/8:00c - (To Be Announced)

Fridays, August 8
8:00/7:00c - "The Bernie Mac Show" (Repeat)
8:30/7:30c - "Wanda at Large" (Repeat, New Time Slot)
9:00/8:00c - "Boston Public" (Repeat)

Saturday, August 9
8:00/7:00c - "Cops" (Repeat)
8:30/7:30c - "Cops" (Repeat)
9:00/8:00c - "America's Most Wanted"

Sunday, August 10
7:00/6:00c - "Futurama" (Series Finale)
7:30/6:30c - "King of the Hill" (Repeat)
8:00/7:00c - "The Simpsons" (Repeat)
8:30/7:30c - "Banzai"
9:00/8:00c - "Malcolm in the Middle" (Repeat)
9:30/8:30c - "Malcolm in the Middle" (Repeat)

Monday, August 11
8:00/7:00c - (To Be Announced)
9:00/8:00c - (To Be Announced)

Tuesday, August 12
8:00/7:00c - "American Juniors"
9:00/8:00c - "The O.C."

Wednesdays, August 13
8:00/7:00c - "That '70s Show" (Repeat)
8:30/7:30c - "The Simple Life" (Series Premiere)
9:00/8:00c - (To Be Announced)

Thursday, August 14
8:00/7:00c - "NFL Pre-Season: Oakland at San Francisco"

Friday, August 15
8:00/7:00c - "The Bernie Mac Show" (Repeat)
8:30/7:30c - "Wanda at Large" (Repeat)
9:00/8:00c - "Boston Public" (Repeat)

Saturday, August 16
8:00/7:00c - "Cops" (Repeat)
8:30/7:30c - "Cops" (Repeat)
9:00/8:00c - "America's Most Wanted"

Sunday, August 17
7:00/6:00c - (To Be Announced)
7:30/6:30c - "King of the Hill" (Repeat)
8:00/7:00c - "The Simpsons" (Repeat)
8:30/7:30c - "Banzai"
9:00/8:00c - "Malcolm in the Middle" (Repeat)
9:30/8:30c - (To Be Announced)

Monday, August 18
8:00/7:00c - (To Be Announced)
9:00/8:00c - (To Be Announced)

Tuesday, August 19
8:00/7:00c - "American Juniors"
9:00/8:00c - "The O.C."

Wednesday, August 20
8:00/7:00c - "That '70s Show" (Repeat)
8:30/7:30c - "The Simple Life"
9:00/8:00c - (To Be Announced)

Thursday, August 21
8:00/7:00c - "NFL Pre-Season: Dallas at Pittsburgh"

Friday, August 22
8:00/7:00c - "The Bernie Mac Show" (Repeat)
8:30/7:30c - "Wanda at Large" (Repeat)
9:00/8:00c - "Boston Public" (Repeat)

Saturday, August 23
8:00/7:00c - "Cops" (Repeat)
8:30/7:30c - "Cops" (Repeat)
9:00/8:00c - "America's Most Wanted"

Sunday, August 24
7:00/6:00c - (To Be Announced)
7:30/6:30c - "King of the Hill" (Repeat)
8:00/7:00c - "The Simpsons" (Repeat)
8:30/7:30c - "Banzai"
9:00/8:00c - "Malcolm in the Middle" (Repeat)
9:30/8:30c - (To Be Announced)





  [june 2003]  
S
M
T
W
T
F
S


· 30 SECONDS TO FAME (FOX)
· AMERICAN JUNIORS (FOX)
· AMERICA'S MOST WANTED (LIFETIME)
· ANYTHING FOR LOVE (FOX)
· BANZAI (FOX)
· BERNIE MAC SHOW, THE (FOX)
· BOSTON PUBLIC (FOX)
· COPS (SPIKE TV)
· FASTLANE (FOX)
· FUTURAMA (COMEDY CENTRAL)
· KEEN EDDIE (FOX)
· KING OF THE HILL (FOX)
· MALCOLM IN THE MIDDLE (FOX)
· OC, THE (FOX)
· OLIVER BEENE (FOX)
· PARADISE HOTEL (MYNETWORKTV)
· PULSE, THE (FOX)
· SIMPLE LIFE, THE (E)
· SIMPSONS, THE (FOX)
· STUPID BEHAVIOR CAUGHT ON TAPE (FOX)
· THAT '70S SHOW (FOX)
· WANDA AT LARGE (FOX)





[08/20/17 - 08:31 AM]
Saturday's Broadcast Ratings: CBS, NBC Split Demo Crown
NASCAR on the Peacock and a rebroadcast of its Princess Diana special on the Eye lead the evening.

[08/19/17 - 08:37 AM]
Friday's Broadcast Ratings: CBS Gets Another Bump from "Big Brother" Special
The Eye edges the competition in both total viewers and adults 18-49.

[08/18/17 - 11:18 PM]
Development Update: Friday, August 18
Updates include: D.J. Nash sells projects to ABC, CBS; Kevin Falls brings "The Unrequited" to NBC; and Steven Lilien, Bryan Wynbrandt set up "God Friended Me" at CBS.

[08/18/17 - 12:05 PM]
Walkers Are Invading AMC for "The Walking Dead" Multi-Weekend Marathon Event Beginning Sunday, August 20 at 9:00 A.M. ET/PT
Plus: look for "The Walking Dead: Season 8 Preview Special" on Sunday, September 10.

[08/18/17 - 11:29 AM]
MTV Announces New Host Terrence J. and Cast for Its Hit Matchmaking Series "Are You the One?" Premiering Wednesday, September 20th at 10:00 P.M. ET/PT
Before the premiere, audiences can get a sneak peek at the new cast in an audition tape casting special, airing Wednesday, September 13.

[08/18/17 - 09:54 AM]
Viceland Announces Fall Line-Up with New Shows & Returning Favorites
Returning are network staples "Bong App├ętit" with Abdullah Saeed, Vanessa Lavorato and Ry Pritchard, "Weediquette" with Krishna Andavolu, "Cyberwar" with Ben Makuch, and "Hamilton's Pharmacopeia" with Hamilton Morris.

[08/18/17 - 09:01 AM]
Viola Davis and Julius Tennon to Executive-Produce One-Hour Telecast "EIF Presents: XQ Super School Live" to Inspire the Public to Rethink High School and Explore Ways to Prepare Students for Careers of the Future
The one-hour special will air across ABC, CBS, FOX and NBC on Friday, September 8 at 8:00/7:00c.

[08/18/17 - 09:00 AM]
Season Two of Original Scripted Series "Chesapeake Shores" Catapults Hallmark Channel as Top-Rated and Most-Watched Cable Network
The Hallmark Channel further spins the numbers for the week of August 7-13.

[08/18/17 - 08:20 AM]
Video: WE tv Releases Cast & Sneak Peek for Season 9 of Hit Series "Marriage Boot Camp Reality Stars"
The season will feature a brand new house of dysfunctional couples including Kailyn Lowry and Javi Marroquin, Bobby Panahi and Asifa Mirza, Juelia Kinney and JJ Lane, Peter Gunz and Amina Buddafly & Mehgan James and DeAndre Perry.

[08/18/17 - 08:12 AM]
Thursday's Broadcast Ratings: CBS, "Big Brother" Hold Onto Top Spot
The Eye wins the evening in both total viewers and adults 18-49.

[08/18/17 - 07:49 AM]
Car Pros Make Room for the Under "Dogs" in Discovery's All-New Series "Gear Dogs (WT)"
The series, formerly known as "House of Cars," premieres Monday, September 4 at 10:00/9:00c on the cable channel.

[08/17/17 - 11:43 PM]
Development Update: Thursday, August 17
Updates include: ABC lands live-action take on "The Jetsons"; Frances O'Connor to star in Hulu's "Locke & Key"; and Paul Scheer to pen the "Galaxy Quest" TV series for Amazon.

[08/17/17 - 03:30 PM]
AXS TV Greenlights Season Three of the Popular Original Music Series "Rock & Roll Road Trip with Sammy Hagar Presented by Mercury Insurance"
Production on the 12-episode season began this month and is scheduled for air in early 2018.

[08/17/17 - 02:47 PM]
MTV's Iconic "Unplugged" Franchise Returns This Fall
The new season will feature an eclectic, superstar lineup of global pop culture artists and will kick off with multi-platinum, award-winning singer/songwriter and "2017 Video Music Awards" nominee and performer, Shawn Mendes.

[08/17/17 - 12:55 PM]
Buddy and His Team of Skilled Bakers Return to TLC's "Cake Boss," with Early Premieres on the Network's TV Everywhere Platform, TLC GO
Look for five new episodes becoming available on TLC GO this Friday, August 18 and an additional five episodes on Friday, August 25.