or


[12/13/09 - 03:08 PM]
Exclusive: TNT Lands "Supernatural" Repeats
By Brian Ford Sullivan (TFC)

LOS ANGELES (thefutoncritic.com) -- TNT has quietly acquired the off-network rights to The CW's veteran drama "Supernatural."

Repeats of the series will air weekdays at 10:00 AM ET beginning with the pilot episode on Monday, January 4. Subsequent installments will follow in their original broadcast order as follows:

Monday, January 4 - Pilot
Tuesday, January 5 - Wendigo
Wednesday, January 6 - Dead in the Water
Thursday, January 7 - Phantom Traveler
Friday, January 8 - Bloody Mary

Monday, January 11 - Skin
Tuesday, January 12 - Hook Man
Wednesday, January 13 - Bugs
Thursday, January 14 - Home
Friday, January 15 - Asylum

Monday, January 18 - Scarecrow
Tuesday, January 19 - Faith
Wednesday, January 20 - Route 666
Thursday, January 21 - Nightmare
Friday, January 22 - Benders, The

Monday, January 25 - Shadow
Tuesday, January 26 - Hell House
Wednesday, January 27 - Something Wicked
Thursday, January 28 - Provenance
Friday, January 29 - Dead Man's Blood

Also on the books is a special 10-hour marathon on Monday, February 15 featuring some of the show's most memorable episodes:

9:00 AM - Tall Tales
10:00 AM - Hollywood Babylon
11:00 AM - Folsom Prison Blues
12:00 PM - Bad Day at Black Rock
1:00 PM - Mystery Spot
2:00 PM - Monster Movie
3:00 PM - Yellow Fever
4:00 PM - Criss Angel is a Douchebag
5:00 PM - After School Special
6:00 PM - Monster at the End of This Book, The

Meanwhile in other news at the cable channel, "Men of a Certain Age" will wrap its freshman run on Monday, February 22 (NBA coverage on January 18 and February 8 with keep it from running for 10 consecutive weeks) and "Leverage" will conclude its second season on Wednesday, February 17 (its sophomore season resumes on January 13).

And finally, "Southland" will begin its six-episode second season on Tuesday, March 2 at 10:00/9:00c. As previously announced, encores of its seven-episode freshman run start in said slot on Tuesday, January 12.





  [december 2009]  
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
  


· LEVERAGE (TNT)
· MEN OF A CERTAIN AGE (TNT)
· SOUTHLAND (TNT)
· SUPERNATURAL (CW)





[08/19/18 - 09:15 AM]
Saturday's Broadcast Ratings: ABC Edges Competition in Viewers, Demos
A rebroadcast of "20/20" leads the night in both categories.

[08/18/18 - 09:20 AM]
Friday's Broadcast Ratings: NBC Tops Viewers, Splits Demo Crown
The Peacock shares in the adults 18-49 honors with ABC and CBS.

[08/17/18 - 11:23 PM]
Development Update: Friday, August 17
Updates include: Michelle Wolf, Joel McHale series canceled by Netflix; Tom Segura, Christina Pazsitzky to star in CBS comedy; and Steven Ogg to recur on TNT's "Snowpiercer."

[08/17/18 - 12:30 PM]
Fox 21 Television Studios and The Littlefield Company Option Best Selling Author Beth Macy's "Dopesick" for Television
"Every once in a while, you come across a piece of material that is that rare diamond in that it's an incredibly arresting story, and, even more, is timely and important," commented Bert Salke.

[08/17/18 - 11:18 AM]
HBO Announces Series Order for Damon Lindelof's "Watchmen"
Set in an alternate history where "superheroes" are treated as outlaws, "Watchmen" embraces the nostalgia of the original groundbreaking graphic novel while attempting to break new ground of its own.

[08/17/18 - 11:00 AM]
Disney Channel's New Family Comedy "Coop & Cami Ask the World" Set to Premiere Friday, October 12
The series follows the antics of middle-school siblings Coop and Cami Wrather, who co-host a popular online show while balancing life, family and friendship.

[08/17/18 - 10:16 AM]
Cast Announced - YouTube's Season 2 "Ryan Hansen Solves Crimes on Television*"
On tap are Jillian Bell, Rob Corddry, Jon Cryer, Rhys Darby, Donald Faison, Lucy Hale, Tom Lennon, Ken Marino, Tim Matheson, Joel McHale, Tim Meadows, Stephen Merchant, Ben Schwartz, Dax Shepard, Jessica St Clair, Pete Wentz, and Samira Wiley.

[08/17/18 - 10:08 AM]
Netflix Announces "What/If" an All New Original Drama Series Starring Renee Zellweger from Creator Mike Kelley
The social thriller explores the ripple effects of what happens when acceptable people start doing unacceptable things.

[08/17/18 - 10:01 AM]
Investigation Discovery's Fall Season Highlights
New series include "Blood Runs Cold" (Thursday, October 25) and "Deadly Silence" (Tuesday, November 13).

[08/17/18 - 09:18 AM]
"Monday Night Football" Preseason Game on ESPN Up 11 Percent Year-Over-Year
ESPN spins the numbers for Thursday, August 16.

[08/17/18 - 08:28 AM]
Thursday's Broadcast Ratings: Another Week, Another "Big Brother" Victory for CBS
The Eye wins the night among total viewers in addition to adults 18-49.

[08/17/18 - 08:00 AM]
"Star Wars Resistance," A New High-Flying Animated Adventure Series, Takes Flight with a One-Hour Premiere Sunday, October 7, on Disney Channel and DisneyNOW
The high-flying adventure series follows Kazuda Xiono ("Kaz"), a young pilot recruited by the Resistance for a top-secret mission to spy on the growing threat of the First Order.

[08/17/18 - 07:31 AM]
Key Art Debut - Jeremy Saulnier's Gripping Psychological Thriller "Hold the Dark," A Netflix Film Starring Jeffrey Wright, Alexander Skarsgard, Riley Keough
The latest Netflix original film debuts on Friday, September 28.

[08/16/18 - 11:30 PM]
Development Update: Thursday, August 16
Updates include: E! axes "The Royals" after four seasons; USA gives series order to "Bourne" TV series "Treadstone"; and Michael Engler to helm "The Gilded Age" at NBC.

[08/16/18 - 02:31 PM]
Starz's "Outlander" Season Four Returning November 4th!
Season four continues the story of time-traveling 20th century doctor Claire Fraser (Caitriona Balfe) and her 18th century Highlander husband Jamie Fraser (Sam Heughan), as they try to make a home for themselves in colonial America.