or


[12/13/09 - 03:08 PM]
Exclusive: TNT Lands "Supernatural" Repeats
By Brian Ford Sullivan (TFC)

LOS ANGELES (thefutoncritic.com) -- TNT has quietly acquired the off-network rights to The CW's veteran drama "Supernatural."

Repeats of the series will air weekdays at 10:00 AM ET beginning with the pilot episode on Monday, January 4. Subsequent installments will follow in their original broadcast order as follows:

Monday, January 4 - Pilot
Tuesday, January 5 - Wendigo
Wednesday, January 6 - Dead in the Water
Thursday, January 7 - Phantom Traveler
Friday, January 8 - Bloody Mary

Monday, January 11 - Skin
Tuesday, January 12 - Hook Man
Wednesday, January 13 - Bugs
Thursday, January 14 - Home
Friday, January 15 - Asylum

Monday, January 18 - Scarecrow
Tuesday, January 19 - Faith
Wednesday, January 20 - Route 666
Thursday, January 21 - Nightmare
Friday, January 22 - Benders, The

Monday, January 25 - Shadow
Tuesday, January 26 - Hell House
Wednesday, January 27 - Something Wicked
Thursday, January 28 - Provenance
Friday, January 29 - Dead Man's Blood

Also on the books is a special 10-hour marathon on Monday, February 15 featuring some of the show's most memorable episodes:

9:00 AM - Tall Tales
10:00 AM - Hollywood Babylon
11:00 AM - Folsom Prison Blues
12:00 PM - Bad Day at Black Rock
1:00 PM - Mystery Spot
2:00 PM - Monster Movie
3:00 PM - Yellow Fever
4:00 PM - Criss Angel is a Douchebag
5:00 PM - After School Special
6:00 PM - Monster at the End of This Book, The

Meanwhile in other news at the cable channel, "Men of a Certain Age" will wrap its freshman run on Monday, February 22 (NBA coverage on January 18 and February 8 with keep it from running for 10 consecutive weeks) and "Leverage" will conclude its second season on Wednesday, February 17 (its sophomore season resumes on January 13).

And finally, "Southland" will begin its six-episode second season on Tuesday, March 2 at 10:00/9:00c. As previously announced, encores of its seven-episode freshman run start in said slot on Tuesday, January 12.





  [december 2009]  
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
  


· LEVERAGE (TNT)
· MEN OF A CERTAIN AGE (TNT)
· SOUTHLAND (TNT)
· SUPERNATURAL (CW)





[07/27/16 - 01:39 PM]
Netflix Announces Premiere Dates for Nine Series, Including "Black Mirror," "Chef's Table: France," "Gilmore Girls: A Year in the Life" and More
Plus: "Chelsea," Lady Dynamite" and "Real Rob" to all return for second seasons.

[07/27/16 - 01:31 PM]
Multi-Award Winner Laura Linney Stars Alongside Jason Bateman in New Netflix Original Drama Series "Ozark"
Grounded in dark reality, this money-centric present day story revolves around financial planner Marty (Jason Bateman) and Wendy Bird (Laura Linney) and their family's sudden relocation from the suburbs of Chicago to a summer resort community in the Missouri Ozarks.

[07/27/16 - 01:11 PM]
Nickelodeon to Feature First Lady Michelle Obama in an All-New Episode of "All in with Cam Newton," Airing Friday, July 29, at 8:00 P.M. (ET/PT)
In this episode, Cam Newton takes 10-year old Rosie Smolowitz to the White House to meet First Lady Michelle Obama, who talks to Rosie about her dream of one day becoming President of the United States.

[07/27/16 - 01:02 PM]
Suspense Thriller and Six-Part Television Event "Wolf Creek" to Premiere This October Only on Pop
The TV series stars John Jarratt, who reprises his movie role as the murdering psychopath Mick Taylor, wreaking havoc in the Australian Outback - except this time, things are different.

[07/27/16 - 12:31 PM]
Spike Backs "Bar" Business and Star Jon Taffer
The fifth season of "Bar Rescue" will debut on August 7, with the additional "Back to the Bar" specials airing throughout the "Bar Rescue" run of original episodes on Sunday nights.

[07/27/16 - 11:31 AM]
"The Walking Dead" and "Fear the Walking Dead" 2016 Comic-Con Trailers Rack Up a Record 25 Million Views in Four Days
Since their release on Friday afternoon in San Diego, the season seven trailer for "The Walking Dead" has notched 17.6 million total views across Facebook, YouTube, Twitter and AMC.com.

[07/27/16 - 11:30 AM]
Video: "Gilmore Girls: A Year in the Life" - Date Announcement - Netflix
The four-part event premieres Friday, November 25 on the streaming service.

[07/27/16 - 10:02 AM]
Starz Developing "Peep Show" Series Based on UK Comedy Created by Sam Bain and Jesse Armstrong
With the original series having aired its ninth and final season for Channel 4 in the UK, series creators Sam Bain and Jesse Armstrong will be consulting producers on the US adaptation.

[07/27/16 - 09:35 AM]
Video: Crackle Releases Extended Trailer and Key Art from Its New Scripted Original Series, "StartUp," Starring Martin Freeman, Adam Brody, Edi Gathegi and Otmara Marrero
Launching Tuesday, September 6, the series is set amongst the unconstrained, yet opportunistic streets of Miami and weaves a complex and exciting narrative, focusing on the high-stakes struggle of what one will do to reach ultimate success.

[07/27/16 - 09:19 AM]
The Wild, Wild West Meets Its Match with Animal Planet's "North Woods Law: Washington State"
The series, formerly known as "Rugged Justice," returns Thursday, August 25 at 10:00/9:00c.

[07/27/16 - 09:05 AM]
Tuesday's Broadcast Ratings: NBC, "America's Got Talent" Continue Their Reign
The Peacock wins the night among adults 18-49 as well as total viewers.

[07/27/16 - 08:59 AM]
Travel Channel Refreshes Sunday Ratings with Water-Themed Fun
Travel Channel spins the numbers for Sunday, July 24.

[07/27/16 - 08:06 AM]
Smithsonian Channel Celebrates National Parks 100th on August 28
The one-hour special tells the story of how this radical idea evolved into an enduring mission shaped by the creativity, resourcefulness and passion of individual Americans.

[07/27/16 - 06:01 AM]
CMT Announces Season Two Pickup of Hit Comedy "Still the King"
The one-hour season finale airs Sunday, August 14 at 9:00/8:00c.

[07/26/16 - 01:51 PM]
Bravo Media Delivers a Dramatic Two-Night "Shahs of Sunset" Reunion Airing Tuesday, August 2 at 9PM ET/PT and Wednesday, August 3 at 10PM ET/PT
Host Andy Cohen sits down with Reza Farahan, Asa Soltan Rahmati, Mike Shouhed, Mercedes "MJ" Javid, Golnesa "GG" Gharachedaghi and Shervin Roohparvar to discuss - or debate - this season's most "shah"-king moments.