or


[12/13/09 - 03:08 PM]
Exclusive: TNT Lands "Supernatural" Repeats
By Brian Ford Sullivan (TFC)

LOS ANGELES (thefutoncritic.com) -- TNT has quietly acquired the off-network rights to The CW's veteran drama "Supernatural."

Repeats of the series will air weekdays at 10:00 AM ET beginning with the pilot episode on Monday, January 4. Subsequent installments will follow in their original broadcast order as follows:

Monday, January 4 - Pilot
Tuesday, January 5 - Wendigo
Wednesday, January 6 - Dead in the Water
Thursday, January 7 - Phantom Traveler
Friday, January 8 - Bloody Mary

Monday, January 11 - Skin
Tuesday, January 12 - Hook Man
Wednesday, January 13 - Bugs
Thursday, January 14 - Home
Friday, January 15 - Asylum

Monday, January 18 - Scarecrow
Tuesday, January 19 - Faith
Wednesday, January 20 - Route 666
Thursday, January 21 - Nightmare
Friday, January 22 - Benders, The

Monday, January 25 - Shadow
Tuesday, January 26 - Hell House
Wednesday, January 27 - Something Wicked
Thursday, January 28 - Provenance
Friday, January 29 - Dead Man's Blood

Also on the books is a special 10-hour marathon on Monday, February 15 featuring some of the show's most memorable episodes:

9:00 AM - Tall Tales
10:00 AM - Hollywood Babylon
11:00 AM - Folsom Prison Blues
12:00 PM - Bad Day at Black Rock
1:00 PM - Mystery Spot
2:00 PM - Monster Movie
3:00 PM - Yellow Fever
4:00 PM - Criss Angel is a Douchebag
5:00 PM - After School Special
6:00 PM - Monster at the End of This Book, The

Meanwhile in other news at the cable channel, "Men of a Certain Age" will wrap its freshman run on Monday, February 22 (NBA coverage on January 18 and February 8 with keep it from running for 10 consecutive weeks) and "Leverage" will conclude its second season on Wednesday, February 17 (its sophomore season resumes on January 13).

And finally, "Southland" will begin its six-episode second season on Tuesday, March 2 at 10:00/9:00c. As previously announced, encores of its seven-episode freshman run start in said slot on Tuesday, January 12.





  [december 2009]  
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
  


· LEVERAGE (TNT)
· MEN OF A CERTAIN AGE (TNT)
· SOUTHLAND (TNT)
· SUPERNATURAL (CW)





[06/30/16 - 02:53 PM]
Science Channel to Premiere "Unearthed" July 5 at 10PM
From the Pyramids to the Parthenon and Big Ben in London, the series reveals the deepest secrets of each structure by using the latest technology to solve mysteries.

[06/30/16 - 02:49 PM]
TLC's "My Big Fat American Gypsy Wedding" Returns with More Unique Dresses and Crazy Catfights
The series' fifth season premieres Sunday, July 17 at 10:00/9:00c.

[06/30/16 - 01:50 PM]
Kellita Smith ("The Bernie Mac Show") Joins the Cast of "In The Cut," Hit Bounce TV Comedy Series Returns for Season Two Tues. July 5 @ 9PM (ET)
Also on tap this season are Angie Stone, Claudia Jordan, Kenny Lattimore and Rolonda Watts.

[06/30/16 - 12:33 PM]
"Queen Sugar" to Debut with Two-Night Premiere Event Tuesday, September 6, and Wednesday, September 7 at 10 PM ET/PT on OWN
Led by acclaimed film director Ava DuVernay, who directed the first two episodes, all episodes in the series' debut season are directed by women.

[06/30/16 - 12:22 PM]
"Basketball Wives" Star Shaunie O'Neal Takes "Shaunie's Home Court" New Series Debuts on VH1 Sunday, July 17th at 10:30 PM ET/PT
The half hour comedic unscripted program follows O'Neal as she works to keep her lively family in line.

[06/30/16 - 11:47 AM]
Original Episodes of NBC Hits "Superstore" and "The Voice" Blind Auditions to Air During the Rio Summer Olympics
Look for said installments on Friday, August 19 and Sunday, August 21 at 10:30 p.m. following Olympics coverage.

[06/30/16 - 10:58 AM]
Marvel Television Returns to San Diego Comic-Con
The fun kicks off Thursday, July 21, with the first-ever San Diego Comic-Con Marvel and Netflix panel session.

[06/30/16 - 10:46 AM]
MTV Invades San Diego Comic-Con with the Return of "Teen Wolf," "MTV Fandom Fest" and "MTV Fandom Awards"
MTV will be on-the-ground with its own branded booth, giving fans an all-new interactive VR experience on the floor of the San Diego Convention Center.

[06/30/16 - 10:34 AM]
Animal Planet's "Dr. Dee: Alaska Vet" Returns with More Heartwarming Animal Rescues
The all-new season premieres Saturday, July 16 at 8:00 p.m. ET/PT on the cable channel.

[06/30/16 - 09:49 AM]
Starting Friday, Your Favorite Films Written and Directed by Albert Brooks Are Available in the U.S.
The films include: Defending Your Life, which marks its 25th anniversary this year; Looking for Comedy in the Muslim World; Lost in America; Modern Romance; Mother; The Muse; and Real Life.

[06/30/16 - 09:31 AM]
Cartoon Network Studios Connects Rising Talent with Mentors in Inaugural 3-Day Animation Jam, July 9-11
This 3-day animation jam continues the tradition of Cartoon Network's widely-recognized, artists-first approach in developing and discovering fresh and innovative content across all platforms.

[06/30/16 - 09:21 AM]
Academy Award(R) Winner and Marine Corps Veteran Gene Hackman Narrates Iwo Jima Film for Smithsonian Channel(TM)
The one-hour special provides new evidence and analysis proving that U.S. Marine Corps Pfc. and Purple Heart recipient Harold Schultz was one of the flag raisers in Joe Rosenthal's iconic Iwo Jima photo on Mount Suribachi.

[06/30/16 - 08:45 AM]
AMC's Critically Acclaimed Series "Halt and Catch Fire" Leaves Texas Behind for the Big Leagues of Silicon Valley
The series will return for season three on Tuesday, August 23 at 9:00/8:00c with two back-to-back episodes.

[06/30/16 - 08:37 AM]
Wednesday's Broadcast Ratings: CBS Tops Demo Race with "Big Brother"
The Eye leads the night among adults 18-49 while NBC is the most-watched network.

[06/30/16 - 08:36 AM]
Video: Netflix Releases Trailer #2 for "Stranger Things"
All episodes debut globally on Netflix Friday, July 15.