or


[12/06/11 - 04:32 PM]
NBA TV Releases its 2011-12 96-Game Regular Season Schedule
The 96-game schedule will be highlighted by 33 doubleheaders this season and will feature appearances by the Boston Celtics, Los Angeles Lakers, New York Knicks and Dallas Mavericks.

[via press release from NBA TV]

NBA TV Releases its 2011-12 96-Game Regular Season Schedule

Tip-Off of Regular Season Starts Dec. 26 with Doubleheader Featuring the Houston Rockets @ Orlando Magic and L.A. Lakers @ Sacramento Kings

NBA TV's comprehensive coverage to include the return of the popular Fan Night

NBA TV today announced its 2011-2012 NBA regular-season broadcast schedule will feature 96 live regular-season games. The network will tip off coverage of its 13th season on Dec. 26, with a doubleheader, when the Houston Rockets take on the Orlando Magic (7 p.m. ET) followed by the Los Angeles Lakers visiting the Sacramento Kings (10 p.m. ET). The 96-game schedule will be highlighted by 33 doubleheaders this season and will feature appearances by the Boston Celtics, Los Angeles Lakers, New York Knicks and NBA Champion Dallas Mavericks. The league's 66th season will feature each team playing 66 regular-season games and was unveiled tonight exclusively on NBA TV at 7 p.m. ET.

Additional games featured during opening week on NBA TV include:

· Wed., Dec 28: Boston Celtics @ New Orleans Hornets (8 pm ET); New York Knicks @ Golden State Warriors (10:30 pm ET)

· Friday, Dec 30: Phoenix Suns @ New Orleans Hornets (8 pm ET); Chicago Bulls @ LA Clippers (10:30 pm ET)

· Saturday, Dec. 31 Utah Jazz @ San Antonio Spurs (8:30 pm et)

For the fourth consecutive year, NBA TV will feature the popular Fan Night on Tuesdays throughout the regular season. Each Tuesday night, NBA fans will have the opportunity to vote on NBA.com for games they want to see televised nationally on NBA TV. The first Fan Night game will be January 3, 2012.

NBA TV will be part of the NBA's opening day action on Sunday, Dec. 25 with NBA GameTime, a live pre-game studio show at 10 a.m. (ET) with host Vince Cellini and analysts Steve Smith and Chris Webber. NBA TV will wrap up the evening's games with NBA GameTime at 1:00 a.m. (ET) featuring host Matt Winer and Dennis Scott (analyst)

"We are excited to tip off the 2011-12 NBA season on NBA TV on December 26th," said Christina Miller, SVP and general manager, NBA Digital. "With our talented and energetic studio team coupled with our full schedule of games, informative original programming and our extensive cross-platform offerings, we have everything fans need to not miss a minute of the season."

Additional highlights for the 2011-12 NBA TV schedule include:

· Sunday, Jan. 1 Boston Celtics @ Washington Wizards @ 6 pm ET

· Monday, Jan 2 Oklahoma City Thunder @ Dallas Mavericks @ 8:30 pm ET

· Monday, Jan. 16 Toronto Raptors @Atlanta Hawks (Martin Luther King, Jr. Day) @ 4 pm ET

· Saturday, Jan. 21 Denver Nuggets @ New York Knicks @ 7:30 pm ET

· Saturday, March 17 San Antonio Spurs @ Dallas Mavericks @ 9 pm ET

In addition to NBA TV's full slate of games, fans can get updated player and team information, stats and the latest game highlights on NBA.com. Once again, NBA LEAGUE PASS will offer up to 40 out-of-market games per week. Games included in NBA LEAGUE PASS are in addition to those available on ABC, TNT, NBA TV, ESPN, ESPN2 and local networks. NBA LEAGUE PASS is available on DIRECTV, DISH Network, and most digital cable and telephone providers, and is also available for fans to access on NBA.com and select mobile devices.

NBA TV is the league's 24-hour network providing fans with the most comprehensive sports coverage than any other professional sports league television network.

NBA Digital is the NBA's extensive cross-platform portfolio of digital assets jointly-managed by the NBA and Turner Sports. This robust offering includes NBA TV, NBA.com, NBA LEAGUE PASS, NBA LEAGUE PASS Broadband, NBA Mobile, NBADLEAGUE.com, and WNBA.com.

-30-

NBA TV's 96- game schedule is listed below. All times shown are Eastern.

NBA TV 2011-2012 NBA REGULAR SEASON TELECAST SCHEDULE

Date Day Time Game

Dec. 26 Monday 7 p.m. Houston Rockets @ Orlando Magic 10 p.m. LA Lakers @ Sacramento Kings

Dec. 28 Wednesday 8 p.m. Boston Celtics @ New Orleans Hornets 10:30 p.m. New York Knicks @ Golden State Warriors

Dec. 30 Friday 8 p.m. Phoenix Suns @ New Orleans Hornets 10:30 p.m. Chicago Bulls @ LA Clippers

Dec. 31 Saturday 8:30 p.m. Utah Jazz @ San Antonio Spurs

Jan. 1 Sunday 6 p.m. Boston Celtics @ Washington Wizards

Jan. 2 Monday 8:30 p.m. Oklahoma City Thunder @ Dallas Mavericks

Jan. 3 Tuesday TBD Fan Night

Jan. 4 Wednesday 7 p.m. Washington Wizards @ Orlando Magic 10:30 p.m. Houston Rockets @ LA Clippers

Jan. 7 Saturday 7 p.m. Charlotte Bobcats @ Indiana Pacers 10:30 p.m. Milwaukee Bucks @ LA Clippers

Jan. 8 Sunday 7 p.m. San Antonio Spurs @ Oklahoma City Thunder

Jan. 9 Monday 7:30 p.m. Charlotte Bobcats @ New York Knicks

Jan. 10 Tuesday TBD Fan Night

Jan. 14 Saturday 9 p.m. New Jersey Nets @ Utah Jazz

Jan. 16 Monday 4 p.m. Toronto Raptors @ Atlanta Hawks (Martin Luther King, Jr. Day)

Jan. 17 Tuesday TBD Fan Night

Jan. 21 Saturday 7:30 p.m. Denver Nuggets @ New York Knicks

Jan. 22 Sunday 1 p.m. Boston Celtics @ Washington Wizards

Jan. 23 Monday 7:30 p.m. Orlando Magic @ Boston Celtics 10:30 p.m. Memphis Grizzlies @ Golden State Warriors

Jan. 24 Tuesday TBD Fan Night

Jan. 25 Wednesday 8 p.m. Indiana Pacers @ Chicago Bulls 10:30 p.m. LA Clippers @ @ LA Lakers

Jan. 27 Friday 10:30 p.m. Oklahoma City Thunder @ Golden State Warriors

Jan. 28 Saturday 9 p.m. Sacramento Kings @ Utah Jazz

Jan. 30 Monday 7 p.m. Chicago Bulls @ Washington Wizards 10:30 p.m. Oklahoma City Thunder @ LA Clippers

Jan. 31 Tuesday TBD Fan Night

Feb. 4 Saturday 7 p.m. Orlando Magic @ Indiana Pacers 10:00 p.m. Denver Nuggets @ Portland Trail Blazers

Feb. 5 Sunday 12 p.m. Memphis Grizzlies @ Boston Celtics

Feb. 6 Monday 7:30 p.m. Utah Jazz @ New York Knicks 10 p.m. Oklahoma City Thunder @ Portland Trail Blazers

Feb. 7 Tuesday TBD Fan Night

Feb. 8 Wednesday 7 p.m. New York Knicks @ Washington Wizards 10 p.m. Houston Rockets @ Portland Trail Blazers

Feb. 11 Saturday 7 p.m. Denver Nuggets @ Indiana Pacers 10 p.m. Phoenix Suns @ Sacramento Kings

Feb. 13 Monday 7 p.m. Minnesota Timberwolves @ Orlando Magic 10 p.m. Phoenix Suns @ Golden State Warriors

Feb. 14 Tuesday TBD Fan Night

Feb. 15 Wednesday 7:30 p.m. Memphis Grizzlies @ New Jersey Nets

Feb. 18 Saturday 10 p.m. Atlanta Hawks @ Portland Trail Blazers

Feb. 21 Tuesday TBD Fan Night

Feb. 28 Tuesday TBD Fan Night

Mar. 3 Saturday 7 p.m. Milwaukee Bucks @ Orlando Magic 10 p.m. Minnesota Timberwolves @ Portland Trail Blazers

Mar. 5 Monday 8 p.m. Dallas Mavericks @ Oklahoma City Thunder

Mar. 6 Tuesday TBD Fan Night

Mar. 7 Wednesday 7:30 p.m. Atlanta Hawks @ Miami Heat 10:30 p.m. Memphis Grizzlies @ Golden State Warriors

Mar. 9 Friday 7 p.m. New Jersey Nets @ Charlotte Bobcats 10 p.m. Dallas Mavericks @ Sacramento Kings

Mar. 10 Saturday 8 p.m. New Orleans Hornets @ Minnesota Timberwolves 10:30 p.m. Dallas Mavericks @ Golden State Warriors

Mar. 11 Sunday 9 p.m. Atlanta Hawks @ Sacramento Kings

Mar. 13 Tuesday TBD Fan Night

Mar. 17 Saturday 9 p.m. San Antonio Spurs @ Dallas Mavericks

Mar. 20 Tuesday TBD Fan Night

Mar. 22 Thursday 8 p.m. Boston Celtics @ Milwaukee Bucks

Mar. 24 Saturday 8 p.m. Dallas Mavericks @ Houston Rockets 10:30 p.m. Sacramento Kings @ Golden State Warriors

Mar. 25 Sunday 3 p.m. Phoenix Suns @ Cleveland Cavaliers

Mar. 26 Monday 8 p.m. Denver Nuggets @ Chicago Bulls 10:30 p.m. New Orleans Hornets @ LA Clippers

Mar. 27 Tuesday TBD Fan Night

Mar. 28 Wednesday 10:30 p.m. Phoenix Suns @ LA Clippers

Mar. 31 Saturday 3:30 p.m. New Orleans Hornets @ LA Lakers 7:30 p.m. Atlanta Hawks @ Philadelphia 76ers 10 p.m. New Jersey Nets @ Sacramento Kings

Apr. 1 Sunday 6 p.m. Denver Nuggets @ Orlando Magic 9 p.m. Minnesota Timberwolves @ Portland Trail Blazers

Apr. 2 Monday 7 p.m. Milwaukee Bucks @ Washington Wizards

Apr. 3 Tuesday TBD Fan Night

Apr. 6 Friday 7:30 p.m. Detroit Pistons @ Atlanta Hawks 10:30 p.m. Houston Rockets @ LA Lakers

Apr. 8 Sunday 6 p.m. Philadelphia 76ers @ Boston Celtics 9 p.m. Houston Rockets @ Sacramento Kings

Apr. 15 Sunday 7 p.m. Memphis Grizzlies @ New Orleans Hornets

Apr. 16 Monday 7 p.m. Philadelphia 76ers @ Orlando Magic 10:30 p.m. Oklahoma City Thunder @ LA Clippers

Apr. 22 Sunday 6 p.m. Houston Rockets @ Miami Heat 9 p.m. New Orleans Hornets @ LA Clippers

Apr. 23 Monday 8:30 p.m. Portland Trail Blazers @ San Antonio Spurs





  [december 2011]  
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
    


· SHOWATCH
(series past and present)
· DEVWATCH
(series in development)
· MOVIEWATCH
(tv movies and mini-series)





[02/21/17 - 05:04 PM]
Video: "Marvel's Iron Fist" - "I Am Danny" Featurette
All 13 episodes of "Marvel's Iron Fist" will premiere exclusively on Netflix on March 17.

[02/21/17 - 02:30 PM]
Demi Moore to Join "Empire" in a Recurring Role
Moore will play a take-charge nurse with a mysterious past, who will become ever more treacherously entangled with the Lyon family.

[02/21/17 - 02:02 PM]
VH1's Hit Series "Love & Hip Hop: Atlanta" Set to Return for Season 6 on Monday, March 6 at 8 PM ET/PT
The series returns for its sixth season with several new additions and returning series vets.

[02/21/17 - 01:16 PM]
Keith Cox Named President, Development and Production of Paramount Network and TV Land
Cox will oversee the strategic development and production of all series for both TV Land and the newly-announced Paramount Network which will feature distinctive, high-quality scripted and non-scripted original programming.

[02/21/17 - 12:50 PM]
NBC Renews Iconic Drama "Days of Our Lives" for 52nd Season
"We feel so privileged to be able to continue the remarkable legacy of 'Days of our Lives,'" said Jennifer Salke.

[02/21/17 - 12:33 PM]
Showtime(R) Announces Premiere Date for "Dark Net" Season Two
The series chronicles the ways in which the Internet has pervaded our communities, relationships and minds, and exposes the dangers of an unregulated, unsupervised digital frontier.

[02/21/17 - 11:56 AM]
Live Broadcast of Science Channel's "MythBusters: The Search" Finale on Saturday, February 25 at 9PM ET to Reveal New MythBusters
The finale, featuring host and Nerdist science editor Kyle Hill, will originate from Jersey City's Liberty Science Center.

[02/21/17 - 11:22 AM]
Iwan Rheon Set for Key Role in "Marvel's Inhumans" Series for ABC
In the series, Maximus is a clever and charming Inhuman that is fiercely devoted to the people of Attilan, especially his brother, the King - although he harbors an intense desire to wear the crown himself.

[02/21/17 - 11:00 AM]
HBO Confirms Documentary "Rock and a Hard Place" Will Debut March 27
The film looks at incarcerated young people who are granted a second chance: the opportunity to trade an extensive prison sentence for a fresh start by completing the famed Miami-Dade County Corrections & Rehabilitation Boot Camp.

[02/21/17 - 10:46 AM]
Hulu Teams with J.J. Abrams, Stephen King and Warner Bros. Television for New Hulu Original Series "Castle Rock," Set in the Stephen King Universe
A teaser trailer for "Castle Rock" has been viewed more than one million times since it was released on Friday.

[02/21/17 - 10:17 AM]
Video: Nickelodeon's "The Fairly Odd Phantom" Animated Short Features Butch Hartman's Characters All Together for First Time
The original animated short features an ensemble cast of characters from the Nickelodeon animated series created by Butch Hartman: "The Fairly OddParents," "Danny Phantom," "T.U.F.F Puppy" and the brand-new "Bunsen is a Beast."

[02/21/17 - 10:15 AM]
"The Mick" Renewed for a Second Season on FOX
"From the earliest stages of development, all of us at FOX had enormous faith in 'The Mick,' and it hasn't disappointed," said David Madden.

[02/21/17 - 10:13 AM]
"Jerrod Carmichael: 8," Featuring the Comedy Star in His Second HBO Special, Debuts March 11
Taped in December before a live audience at historic Masonic Hall in New York City, the show features his subversive, thought-provoking take on cultural norms.

[02/21/17 - 10:12 AM]
"Cries from Syria," An Unforgettable Account of the Five-Year Syrian Civil War from the Inside, Debuts March 13 on HBO
This harrowing film tells the story of a people who, despite great suffering, have never lost hope for a better tomorrow.

[02/21/17 - 09:57 AM]
WGN America Presents "Breaking Free," A Documentary Special On The Underground Railroad Ahead of the Season Two Premiere of Its Critically Acclaimed Scripted Series "Underground" Premiering March 8
Viewers will get a chance to see the making of "Underground" season two and hear from cast, crew and civil rights leaders on why this story deserves to be told today.