or


[12/06/11 - 04:32 PM]
NBA TV Releases its 2011-12 96-Game Regular Season Schedule
The 96-game schedule will be highlighted by 33 doubleheaders this season and will feature appearances by the Boston Celtics, Los Angeles Lakers, New York Knicks and Dallas Mavericks.

[via press release from NBA TV]

NBA TV Releases its 2011-12 96-Game Regular Season Schedule

Tip-Off of Regular Season Starts Dec. 26 with Doubleheader Featuring the Houston Rockets @ Orlando Magic and L.A. Lakers @ Sacramento Kings

NBA TV's comprehensive coverage to include the return of the popular Fan Night

NBA TV today announced its 2011-2012 NBA regular-season broadcast schedule will feature 96 live regular-season games. The network will tip off coverage of its 13th season on Dec. 26, with a doubleheader, when the Houston Rockets take on the Orlando Magic (7 p.m. ET) followed by the Los Angeles Lakers visiting the Sacramento Kings (10 p.m. ET). The 96-game schedule will be highlighted by 33 doubleheaders this season and will feature appearances by the Boston Celtics, Los Angeles Lakers, New York Knicks and NBA Champion Dallas Mavericks. The league's 66th season will feature each team playing 66 regular-season games and was unveiled tonight exclusively on NBA TV at 7 p.m. ET.

Additional games featured during opening week on NBA TV include:

· Wed., Dec 28: Boston Celtics @ New Orleans Hornets (8 pm ET); New York Knicks @ Golden State Warriors (10:30 pm ET)

· Friday, Dec 30: Phoenix Suns @ New Orleans Hornets (8 pm ET); Chicago Bulls @ LA Clippers (10:30 pm ET)

· Saturday, Dec. 31 Utah Jazz @ San Antonio Spurs (8:30 pm et)

For the fourth consecutive year, NBA TV will feature the popular Fan Night on Tuesdays throughout the regular season. Each Tuesday night, NBA fans will have the opportunity to vote on NBA.com for games they want to see televised nationally on NBA TV. The first Fan Night game will be January 3, 2012.

NBA TV will be part of the NBA's opening day action on Sunday, Dec. 25 with NBA GameTime, a live pre-game studio show at 10 a.m. (ET) with host Vince Cellini and analysts Steve Smith and Chris Webber. NBA TV will wrap up the evening's games with NBA GameTime at 1:00 a.m. (ET) featuring host Matt Winer and Dennis Scott (analyst)

"We are excited to tip off the 2011-12 NBA season on NBA TV on December 26th," said Christina Miller, SVP and general manager, NBA Digital. "With our talented and energetic studio team coupled with our full schedule of games, informative original programming and our extensive cross-platform offerings, we have everything fans need to not miss a minute of the season."

Additional highlights for the 2011-12 NBA TV schedule include:

· Sunday, Jan. 1 Boston Celtics @ Washington Wizards @ 6 pm ET

· Monday, Jan 2 Oklahoma City Thunder @ Dallas Mavericks @ 8:30 pm ET

· Monday, Jan. 16 Toronto Raptors @Atlanta Hawks (Martin Luther King, Jr. Day) @ 4 pm ET

· Saturday, Jan. 21 Denver Nuggets @ New York Knicks @ 7:30 pm ET

· Saturday, March 17 San Antonio Spurs @ Dallas Mavericks @ 9 pm ET

In addition to NBA TV's full slate of games, fans can get updated player and team information, stats and the latest game highlights on NBA.com. Once again, NBA LEAGUE PASS will offer up to 40 out-of-market games per week. Games included in NBA LEAGUE PASS are in addition to those available on ABC, TNT, NBA TV, ESPN, ESPN2 and local networks. NBA LEAGUE PASS is available on DIRECTV, DISH Network, and most digital cable and telephone providers, and is also available for fans to access on NBA.com and select mobile devices.

NBA TV is the league's 24-hour network providing fans with the most comprehensive sports coverage than any other professional sports league television network.

NBA Digital is the NBA's extensive cross-platform portfolio of digital assets jointly-managed by the NBA and Turner Sports. This robust offering includes NBA TV, NBA.com, NBA LEAGUE PASS, NBA LEAGUE PASS Broadband, NBA Mobile, NBADLEAGUE.com, and WNBA.com.

-30-

NBA TV's 96- game schedule is listed below. All times shown are Eastern.

NBA TV 2011-2012 NBA REGULAR SEASON TELECAST SCHEDULE

Date Day Time Game

Dec. 26 Monday 7 p.m. Houston Rockets @ Orlando Magic 10 p.m. LA Lakers @ Sacramento Kings

Dec. 28 Wednesday 8 p.m. Boston Celtics @ New Orleans Hornets 10:30 p.m. New York Knicks @ Golden State Warriors

Dec. 30 Friday 8 p.m. Phoenix Suns @ New Orleans Hornets 10:30 p.m. Chicago Bulls @ LA Clippers

Dec. 31 Saturday 8:30 p.m. Utah Jazz @ San Antonio Spurs

Jan. 1 Sunday 6 p.m. Boston Celtics @ Washington Wizards

Jan. 2 Monday 8:30 p.m. Oklahoma City Thunder @ Dallas Mavericks

Jan. 3 Tuesday TBD Fan Night

Jan. 4 Wednesday 7 p.m. Washington Wizards @ Orlando Magic 10:30 p.m. Houston Rockets @ LA Clippers

Jan. 7 Saturday 7 p.m. Charlotte Bobcats @ Indiana Pacers 10:30 p.m. Milwaukee Bucks @ LA Clippers

Jan. 8 Sunday 7 p.m. San Antonio Spurs @ Oklahoma City Thunder

Jan. 9 Monday 7:30 p.m. Charlotte Bobcats @ New York Knicks

Jan. 10 Tuesday TBD Fan Night

Jan. 14 Saturday 9 p.m. New Jersey Nets @ Utah Jazz

Jan. 16 Monday 4 p.m. Toronto Raptors @ Atlanta Hawks (Martin Luther King, Jr. Day)

Jan. 17 Tuesday TBD Fan Night

Jan. 21 Saturday 7:30 p.m. Denver Nuggets @ New York Knicks

Jan. 22 Sunday 1 p.m. Boston Celtics @ Washington Wizards

Jan. 23 Monday 7:30 p.m. Orlando Magic @ Boston Celtics 10:30 p.m. Memphis Grizzlies @ Golden State Warriors

Jan. 24 Tuesday TBD Fan Night

Jan. 25 Wednesday 8 p.m. Indiana Pacers @ Chicago Bulls 10:30 p.m. LA Clippers @ @ LA Lakers

Jan. 27 Friday 10:30 p.m. Oklahoma City Thunder @ Golden State Warriors

Jan. 28 Saturday 9 p.m. Sacramento Kings @ Utah Jazz

Jan. 30 Monday 7 p.m. Chicago Bulls @ Washington Wizards 10:30 p.m. Oklahoma City Thunder @ LA Clippers

Jan. 31 Tuesday TBD Fan Night

Feb. 4 Saturday 7 p.m. Orlando Magic @ Indiana Pacers 10:00 p.m. Denver Nuggets @ Portland Trail Blazers

Feb. 5 Sunday 12 p.m. Memphis Grizzlies @ Boston Celtics

Feb. 6 Monday 7:30 p.m. Utah Jazz @ New York Knicks 10 p.m. Oklahoma City Thunder @ Portland Trail Blazers

Feb. 7 Tuesday TBD Fan Night

Feb. 8 Wednesday 7 p.m. New York Knicks @ Washington Wizards 10 p.m. Houston Rockets @ Portland Trail Blazers

Feb. 11 Saturday 7 p.m. Denver Nuggets @ Indiana Pacers 10 p.m. Phoenix Suns @ Sacramento Kings

Feb. 13 Monday 7 p.m. Minnesota Timberwolves @ Orlando Magic 10 p.m. Phoenix Suns @ Golden State Warriors

Feb. 14 Tuesday TBD Fan Night

Feb. 15 Wednesday 7:30 p.m. Memphis Grizzlies @ New Jersey Nets

Feb. 18 Saturday 10 p.m. Atlanta Hawks @ Portland Trail Blazers

Feb. 21 Tuesday TBD Fan Night

Feb. 28 Tuesday TBD Fan Night

Mar. 3 Saturday 7 p.m. Milwaukee Bucks @ Orlando Magic 10 p.m. Minnesota Timberwolves @ Portland Trail Blazers

Mar. 5 Monday 8 p.m. Dallas Mavericks @ Oklahoma City Thunder

Mar. 6 Tuesday TBD Fan Night

Mar. 7 Wednesday 7:30 p.m. Atlanta Hawks @ Miami Heat 10:30 p.m. Memphis Grizzlies @ Golden State Warriors

Mar. 9 Friday 7 p.m. New Jersey Nets @ Charlotte Bobcats 10 p.m. Dallas Mavericks @ Sacramento Kings

Mar. 10 Saturday 8 p.m. New Orleans Hornets @ Minnesota Timberwolves 10:30 p.m. Dallas Mavericks @ Golden State Warriors

Mar. 11 Sunday 9 p.m. Atlanta Hawks @ Sacramento Kings

Mar. 13 Tuesday TBD Fan Night

Mar. 17 Saturday 9 p.m. San Antonio Spurs @ Dallas Mavericks

Mar. 20 Tuesday TBD Fan Night

Mar. 22 Thursday 8 p.m. Boston Celtics @ Milwaukee Bucks

Mar. 24 Saturday 8 p.m. Dallas Mavericks @ Houston Rockets 10:30 p.m. Sacramento Kings @ Golden State Warriors

Mar. 25 Sunday 3 p.m. Phoenix Suns @ Cleveland Cavaliers

Mar. 26 Monday 8 p.m. Denver Nuggets @ Chicago Bulls 10:30 p.m. New Orleans Hornets @ LA Clippers

Mar. 27 Tuesday TBD Fan Night

Mar. 28 Wednesday 10:30 p.m. Phoenix Suns @ LA Clippers

Mar. 31 Saturday 3:30 p.m. New Orleans Hornets @ LA Lakers 7:30 p.m. Atlanta Hawks @ Philadelphia 76ers 10 p.m. New Jersey Nets @ Sacramento Kings

Apr. 1 Sunday 6 p.m. Denver Nuggets @ Orlando Magic 9 p.m. Minnesota Timberwolves @ Portland Trail Blazers

Apr. 2 Monday 7 p.m. Milwaukee Bucks @ Washington Wizards

Apr. 3 Tuesday TBD Fan Night

Apr. 6 Friday 7:30 p.m. Detroit Pistons @ Atlanta Hawks 10:30 p.m. Houston Rockets @ LA Lakers

Apr. 8 Sunday 6 p.m. Philadelphia 76ers @ Boston Celtics 9 p.m. Houston Rockets @ Sacramento Kings

Apr. 15 Sunday 7 p.m. Memphis Grizzlies @ New Orleans Hornets

Apr. 16 Monday 7 p.m. Philadelphia 76ers @ Orlando Magic 10:30 p.m. Oklahoma City Thunder @ LA Clippers

Apr. 22 Sunday 6 p.m. Houston Rockets @ Miami Heat 9 p.m. New Orleans Hornets @ LA Clippers

Apr. 23 Monday 8:30 p.m. Portland Trail Blazers @ San Antonio Spurs





  [december 2011]  
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
    


· SHOWATCH
(series past and present)
· DEVWATCH
(series in development)
· MOVIEWATCH
(tv movies and mini-series)









[07/28/15 - 04:55 PM]
Syfy and Universal Cable Productions Bring the Grindhouse Genre to Television with New 13-Episode Scripted Series "Blood Drive"
Set in a near-apocalyptic future, the project centers around LA's last good cop who is forced to join a twisted, gory cross-country death race - with cars powered by blood and a dangerous femme fatale partner who sees people as fuel.

[07/28/15 - 03:55 PM]
Megastars Queen Latifah and Mary J. Blige Ease on Down the Road in NBC's "The Wiz Live!"
Queen Latifah stars as the titular Wiz with Blige as Evillene, the Wicked Witch of the West.

[07/28/15 - 02:18 PM]
Kari Byron and Tory Belleci Explore the Science Behind the World's Wildest Thrill Rides on Travel Channel's New Series "Thrill Factor"
In this 10-part half-hour series, hosts and thrill seekers Kari Byron and Tory Belleci take viewers along for the ride as they explore the exciting world of thrill rides, waterslides and heart-pounding experiences around the globe through a scientific lens.

[07/28/15 - 01:43 PM]
Animal Planet Promotes Andy Weissberg and Erin Wanner
Both have played crucial roles in establishing Animal Planet as a top-20 ad-supported network for men and the entertainment destination for viewers seeking a deeper connection to the wild world.

[07/28/15 - 12:36 PM]
Debut of NASCAR Drives NBCSN to Most-Watched July in the Network's History
NBCSN spins the numbers for the month to date.

[07/28/15 - 12:00 PM]
HBO NOW Available Today to Verizon Broadband Customers
HBO NOW is immediately available to all Verizon standalone broadband customers, including FiOS and high-speed internet customers, for a 30-day free trial.

[07/28/15 - 11:15 AM]
FOX Sports Reaches Agreement with Westminster Kennel Club to Bring Annual Dog Show to FOX Sports 1 and Nat Geo WILD
Beginning in 2017, the Westminster Kennel Club Dog Show airs in primetime on FOX Sports 1 live from New York City's Madison Square Garden as the seven Best In Group selections are made on Monday and Tuesday night, leading up to Tuesday night's Best In Show announcement.

[07/28/15 - 10:55 AM]
The Lines Are Drawn in Netflix's New "Narcos" Character Posters
All 10 episodes of "Narcos" will premiere on August 28 at 12:01am PST exclusively on Netflix.

[07/28/15 - 10:54 AM]
"Income Property" Starring Scott McGillivray Premieres on DIY Network in August
"American Rehab: Charleston" and "Attic Gold" are also on tap beginning next month.

[07/28/15 - 10:33 AM]
TV Land Picks Up "The Soul Man" Starring Cedric "The Entertainer" and Niecy Nash for Fifth and Final Season
The sitcom is the network's highest-rated original series among African Americans 25-54 and African American Women 25-54.

[07/28/15 - 10:10 AM]
VH1's New Original Series "She's Got Game" Featuring Grammy Nominated Rapper Jayceon "The Game" Taylor Premieres Monday August 10th at 9 PM ET/PT
The new series "She's Got Game," follows him in his pursuit of the perfect love match as he embarks on a national tour.

[07/28/15 - 09:57 AM]
"48 Hours: Paradise Lost" Is Saturday's #1 Broadcast at 10:00 PM with Adults 25-54 and Viewers and Posts Year-to-Year Gains in Both Categories
CBS spins the numbers for Saturday, July 25.

[07/28/15 - 09:42 AM]
"Doctor Who" Returns to the Big Screen Nationwide to Feature Never-Before-Seen Prequel to Season Nine and Exclusive Interview with Peter Capaldi and Jenna Coleman
The event will feature "The Doctor's Meditation" - a special prequel scene to the first episode of season nine - and an exclusive interview with Doctor Who stars Peter Capaldi and Jenna Coleman, hosted by Wil Wheaton, in addition to the two-part season eight finale.

[07/28/15 - 09:29 AM]
The First Day of the Rest of Their Entrepreneurial Lives Begins Now on the Series Premiere of "Startup U," Airing Tuesday, August 11th, at 10:01PM ET/PT
It's a whole new game when ten savvy, creative and ambitious young adults get down to business and experience seven weeks of hard truths, tough lessons and plenty of drama on the series.

[07/28/15 - 09:28 AM]
ABC Family's Procedural Series "Stitchers" Brings on Damon Dayoub as Series Regular
He'll play Detective Quincy Fisher, an LAPD detective who is brought into the Stitchers program to assist with back-up and support for the team.