or


[10/17/12 - 08:24 AM]
NBC Sports Network to Present More than 50 College Basketball Games in 2012-13, Including Battle 4 Atlantis Tournament
The schedule also includes: two tip-off classics from aircraft carriers - the Carrier Classic and Navy and Marines Corps Classic.

[via press release from NBC Sports Network]

NBC SPORTS NETWORK TO PRESENT MORE THAN 50 COLLEGE BASKETBALL GAMES IN 2012-13, INCLUDING BATTLE 4 ATLANTIS TOURNAMENT

Atlantic 10, Mountain West, Colonial Athletic Association and Ivy League Games Featured in 2012-13 Schedule

Coverage Begins With Carrier Classic and Navy-Marine Corps Classic Triple- Header on November 9 at 4 p.m. ET

Battle 4 Atlantis Coverage Set to Begin on November 22 at 7 p.m. ET

NEW YORK - October 17, 2012 - The NBC Sports Network will televise more than 50 college basketball games this season -- the most in its history -- featuring more than 40 different schools. The majority of the games and teams will come from the Atlantic 10, Mountain West, Colonial Athletic Association and Ivy League conferences. The 2012-13 NBC Sports Network schedule also includes: two tip-off classics from aircraft carriers - the Carrier Classic and Navy and Marines Corps Classic; an eight-team pre-season tournament, the Battle 4 Atlantis; and the Semifinals and Final of the Colonial Athletic Association's conference tournament.

NBC Sports Network's 2012-13 college basketball coverage begins on Friday, Nov. 9 with a live triple-header. In the women's Carrier Classic match-up at 4 p.m., last year's National Championship runner-up Notre Dame takes on Ohio State, live from the deck of the USS Yorktown in Charleston, S.C. The men's game follows at 7 p.m. ET, when 2012 Final Four participant Ohio State takes on Marquette, who advanced to last year's Sweet 16. The night of college basketball programming concludes at 9 p.m. ET, with Georgetown facing Florida, an Elite Eight team last year, in the Navy-Marine Corps Classic, live from the deck of the USS Bataan in Jacksonville, Fla.

On November 22 at 7 p.m. ET, NBC Sports Network will begin its coverage of the eight-team Battle 4 Atlantis holiday tournament with a top-ranked matchup between VCU and Memphis. Then at 9:30 p.m. ET, perennial power Louisville takes on Northern Iowa. NBC Sports Network will televise the Battle 4 Atlantis Semifinals on Nov. 23 and the Battle 4 Atlantis Final on Nov. 24.

NBC Sports Network will wrap up its college basketball coverage on March 10-11 with the CAA Conference Semifinals and Championship Game.

Following is the NBC Sports Network 2012-13 college basketball schedule (all times ET):

Date Game Time (ET)

Fri., Nov. 9 Notre Dame vs. Ohio State (women) 4 p.m. *

Fri., Nov. 9 Ohio State vs. Marquette 7 p.m. *

Fri., Nov. 9 Georgetown vs. Florida 9 p.m. **

Thurs., Nov. 22 Memphis vs. VCU 7 p.m. ***

Thurs., Nov. 22 Louisville vs. Northern Iowa 9 p.m. ***

Fri., Nov. 23 Battle 4 Atlantis 7 p.m. ***

Fri., Nov. 23 Battle 4 Atlantis 9 p.m. ***

Sat., Nov. 24 Battle 4 Atlantis 7 p.m. ***

Sat., Nov. 24 Battle 4 Atlantis 9 p.m. ***

Sat., Dec. 8 Northern Iowa at George Mason 6 p.m.

Sat., Dec. 8 Villanova at Penn 8 p.m.

Fri., Dec. 28 Providence at Brown 7 p.m.

Thurs., Jan. 3 Northeastern at George Mason 7 p.m.

Sat., Jan. 5 Lehigh at VCU 5 p.m.

Sun., Jan. 6 Florida at Yale 5:30 p.m.

Thurs., Jan. 10 Old Dominion at George Mason 7 p.m.

Sat., Jan. 12 Butler at Dayton 2 p.m.

Sat., Jan. 12 Drexel at James Madison 4 p.m.

Sat., Jan. 12 Penn at Princeton 6 p.m.

Sat., Jan. 12 Colorado State at San Diego State 8 p.m.

Sat., Jan 19 Columbia at Cornell 3 p.m.

Sat., Jan. 19 Hofstra at George Mason 5 p.m.

Sat., Jan. 19 UNLV at Colorado State 7 p.m.

Sat., Jan 26 Dartmouth at Harvard 2 p.m.

Sat., Jan. 26 New Mexico at San Diego State 4 p.m.

Mon., Jan. 28 Delaware at Drexel 7 p.m.

Thurs., Jan. 31 Drexel at George Mason 7 p.m.

Sat., Feb. 2 Dayton at Saint Louis 2 p.m.

Sat., Feb. 2 Columbia at Princeton 6 p.m.

Sat., Feb. 2 Nevada at New Mexico 8 p.m.

Mon., Feb. 4 George Mason at Old Dominion 7 p.m.

Thurs., Feb. 7 Old Dominion at Drexel 7 p.m.

Sat., Feb. 9 New Mexico at UNLV 9 p.m.

Mon., Feb. 11 Old Dominion at Delaware 7 p.m.

Sat., Feb. 16 Saint Joseph's at La Salle 1 p.m.

Sat., Feb. 16 Princeton at Harvard 7 p.m.

Sat., Feb. 16 San Diego State at UNLV 9 p.m.

Mon., Feb. 18 Hofstra at Drexel 7 p.m.

Thurs., Feb. 21 Drexel at Delaware 7 p.m.

Sat., Feb. 23 New Mexico at Colorado State 4 p.m.

Sat., Feb. 23 Nevada at San Diego State 6 p.m.

Thurs., Feb. 28 Drexel at Old Dominion 7 p.m.

Sat., March 2 George Mason at Delaware 2 p.m.

Sat., March 2 UNLV at Nevada 4 p.m.

Sat., March 2 Harvard at Penn 6 p.m.

Thurs., March 7 Butler at Massachusetts 7 p.m.

Sat., March 9 La Salle at Saint Louis 1:30 p.m.

Sat., March 9 San Diego State at Boise State 3:30 p.m.

Sat., March 9 Cornell at Harvard 5:30 p.m.

Sun., March 10 CAA Conference Semifinal Game # 1 2:00 p.m.

Sun., March 10 CAA Conference Semifinal Game # 2 4:30 p.m.

Mon., March 11 CAA Conference Championship Game 7 p.m.

*Carrier Classic

**Navy-Marine Corps Classic

*** Battle 4 Atlantis





  [october 2012]  
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
 


· SHOWATCH
(series past and present)
· DEVWATCH
(series in development)
· MOVIEWATCH
(tv movies and mini-series)











[09/21/14 - 08:40 AM]
Saturday's Broadcast Ratings: ABC Tops Charts with College Football Coverage
The Alphabet leads the night in both total viewers and adults 18-49.

[09/21/14 - 08:30 AM]
Encore of "American Ninja Warrior: USA vs. the World" Equals NBC's Highest Saturday Average in Adults 18-49, Excluding Sports, Since June 28
NBC spins the numbers for Saturday, September 20.

[09/20/14 - 12:51 PM]
Friday's Broadcast Ratings: CBS Tops Viewers, Splits Demos with NBC
A special Friday edition of "Big Brother" leads the night among adults 18-49.

[09/20/14 - 12:37 PM]
"Dateline NBC" Equals Its Highest Friday 18-49 Rating in 16 Weeks
NBC spins the numbers for Friday, September 19.

[09/20/14 - 08:40 AM]
L3 Ratings: ABC's "Dancing" Premiere Marks Biggest-Ever Playback Lift - Monday's Top Show
ABC further spins the numbers for Monday, September 15.

[09/19/14 - 02:43 PM]
"Thursday Night Football" on CBS and NFL Network Wins in Primetime with Viewers and Ratings
CBS spins the numbers for Thursday, September 18.

[09/19/14 - 02:22 PM]
Statement from E! Regarding "Fashion Police"
"We decided, with Melissa Rivers' blessing, that Joan would have wanted the franchise to continue," the network said. "Fashion Police will return in 2015 commencing with Golden Globes coverage on Monday, January 12."

[09/19/14 - 11:03 AM]
Get Ready for an "Awkward" Binge Sesh When MTV Airs the Hit Series in Its Entirety Beginning on Monday, September 22 at 8:30 AM ET/PT
Said marathon concludes with the premiere of the second-half of season 4 on Tuesday, September 23 at 10:00/9:00c.

[09/19/14 - 11:00 AM]
"Justified" Arrests Sam Elliott and Garret Dillahunt
The series returns for its sixth and final season in January 2015.

[09/19/14 - 10:06 AM]
"CMT Instant Jam: Kenny Chesney" Premieres Saturday, September 27 at 10 P.M., ET/PT
Viewers can get a sneak peek of Chesney's "American Kids" performance exclusively on the CMT Artists App beginning tomorrow morning at 11:30 a.m. ET.

[09/19/14 - 09:15 AM]
Cartoon Network's Hit Series "Regular Show" Is Back for a Not-So-Regular Sixth Season Premiering Thursday, October 9 at 7:30 p.m. (ET/PT)
The Emmy-winning series was created by JG Quintel and produced by Cartoon Network Studios.

[09/19/14 - 08:40 AM]
"The Biggest Loser" Ranks as the #1 Non-Sports Telecast on the Big 4 Last Night in Every Key Measure
NBC spins the numbers for Thursday, September 18.

[09/19/14 - 08:31 AM]
Thursday's Broadcast Ratings: CBS Dominates with "Thursday Night Football"
The Eye easily wins the night in both total viewers and adults 18-49.

[09/19/14 - 08:01 AM]
"The Graham Norton Show" Returns to BBC America Saturday, October 4, 11:00 PM ET
In the premiere episode, Denzel Washington, Peter Capaldi and Gemma Arterton will join each other on Graham's infamous orange sofa.

[09/19/14 - 07:42 AM]
CNBC's "The Filthy Rich Guide" Series Premiere on Wednesday, October 8 at 10PM ET/PT
The five-episode series is "a fun, fast-paced guide that catalogues the ways in which the .01 percent spend their money."