or


[08/21/13 - 12:03 PM]
ESPN's 2013-14 American Athletic Conference Men's Basketball Schedule
The 10-member conference includes Cincinnati, UConn, Louisville, Rutgers and USF, plus first-year members UCF, Houston, Memphis, SMU and Temple.

[via press release from ESPN]

ESPN's 2013-14 American Athletic Conference Men's Basketball Schedule

Basketball Begins First Year of Rights Agreement with League

ESPN's 2013-14 American Athletic Conference men's college basketball regular-season schedule will feature 63 conference games across ESPN, ESPN2, ESPNU and ESPNEWS. The 10-member conference includes Cincinnati, UConn, Louisville, Rutgers and USF, plus first-year members UCF, Houston, Memphis, SMU and Temple.

ESPN and the American Athletic Conference enter into the first year of a wide-ranging, multiyear rights agreement. The deal grants ESPN exclusive worldwide distribution rights across all media for football, men's basketball and select women's basketball and Olympic sports through 2019-20 - starting with the 2013-14 basketball season.

All games will be available through WatchESPN, accessible online at WatchESPN.com, on smartphones and tablets via the WatchESPN app, through ESPN on Xbox LIVE to Gold members and on Apple TV to fans who receive their video subscription from an affiliated provider.

Three American schools appear in ESPN.com's preseason top 25 poll: No. 2 Louisville; No. 15 Memphis and No. 21 UConn. Overall, ESPNEWS will offer 23 games, while ESPNU will televise 20 matchups.

The schedule also includes a Saturday Primetime Presented by DIRECTV game and an evening stop of a split College GameDay Covered by State Farm telecast for Louisville at UConn (January 18, at 9 p.m. ET on ESPN). The two-hour Saturday morning show will air from the historic Palestra in Philadelphia on ESPNU at 10 a.m. and at 11 a.m. on ESPN, prior to the non-conference matchup between Temple and La Salle (Noon on ESPN/ESPN2). The one-hour evening edition at 8 p.m. on ESPN will originate from Storrs, Conn. College GameDay is hosted by Rece Davis with analysts Jay Bilas, Digger Phelps and Jalen Rose.

A schedule of American non-conference games on ESPN networks will be announced at a later date.

ESPN Networks 2013-14 American Athletic Conference Men's Basketball Schedule

(subject to change)

Date Time (ET) Game Network

Tue, Dec 31 5 p.m. No. 2 Louisville at UCF ESPN2 7 p.m. No. 15 Memphis at USF ESPN2 9 p.m. No. 21 UConn at Houston ESPN2

Wed, Jan 1 6 p.m. SMU at Cincinnati ESPNU 8 p.m. Temple at Rutgers ESPNU

Sat, Jan 4 Noon Cincinnati at No. 15 Memphis ESPN2 2 p.m. No. 21 UConn at SMU ESPNU 4 p.m. Temple at UCF ESPNEWS

Thu, Jan 9 7 p.m. No. 15 Memphis at No. 2 Louisville ESPN or ESPN2 USF at Temple ESPNU

Sat, Jan 11 3 p.m. No. 15 Memphis at Temple ESPN2 6 p.m. UCF at No. 21 UConn ESPNU

Wed, Jan 15 7 p.m. USF at SMU ESPNU UCF at Rutgers ESPNEWS

Thu, Jan 16 7 p.m. No. 21 UConn at No. 15 Memphis ESPN or ESPN2

Sat, Jan 18 Noon SMU at UCF ESPNEWS 5 p.m. Cincinnati at USF ESPNU 9 p.m. No. 2 Louisville at No. 21 UConn ESPN

Tue, Jan 21 8 p.m. Rutgers at SMU ESPNEWS

Wed, Jan 22 7 p.m. No. 2 Louisville at USF ESPNU

Thu, Jan 23 8 p.m. Houston at No. 15 Memphis ESPNEWS

Sat, Jan 25 7 p.m. No. 21 UConn at Rutgers ESPNU

Sun, Jan 26 3 p.m. SMU at Houston ESPNEWS

Tue, Jan 28 7 p.m. SMU at USF ESPNEWS

Wed, Jan 29 7 p.m. No. 15 Memphis at UCF ESPNU Rutgers at Temple ESPNEWS

Thu, Jan 30 7 p.m. Cincinnati at No. 2 Louisville ESPN or ESPN2

Sat, Feb 1 4:30 p.m. Houston at Rutgers ESPNEWS 9 p.m. UCF at No. 2 Louisville ESPNU

Wed, Feb 5 7 p.m. USF at UCF ESPNEWS 9 p.m. No. 2 Louisville at Houston ESPNU

Thu, Feb 6 7 p.m. No. 21 UConn at Cincinnati ESPN or ESPN2 8 p.m. Temple at SMU ESPNEWS

Sat, Feb 8 7:30 p.m. Cincinnati at SMU ESPNU 8 p.m. Rutgers at USF ESPNEWS

Sun, Feb 9 2 p.m. Temple at Houston ESPNEWS 6 p.m. No. 21 UConn at UCF ESPN2

Wed, Feb 12 7 p.m. USF at No. 21 UConn ESPN or ESPN2 9 p.m. UCF at No. 15 Memphis ESPNU

Thu, Feb 13 7 p.m. No. 2 Louisville at Temple ESPN or ESPN2 SMU at Rutgers ESPNEWS

Sat, Feb 15 Noon No. 15 Memphis at No. 21 UConn ESPN or ESPN2 3 p.m. Houston at Cincinnati ESPNU 4:30 p.m. UCF at USF ESPNEWS

Sun, Feb 16 6 p.m. Rutgers at No. 2 Louisville ESPN2

Wed, Feb 19 7 p.m. Cincinnati at UCF ESPNU 8 p.m. Houston at SMU ESPNEWS

Thu, Feb 20 9 p.m. No. 21 UConn at Temple ESPN or ESPN2

Sat, Feb 22 2 p.m. UCF at Houston ESPNEWS 9:30 p.m. Temple at No. 15 Memphis ESPNU

Wed, Feb 26 7 p.m. Rutgers at UCF ESPNU

Thu, Feb 27 9 p.m. Temple at No. 2 Louisville ESPN or ESPN2

Sat, Mar 1 Noon Cincinnati at No. 21 UConn ESPN or ESPN2 USF at Rutgers ESPNEWS 4 p.m. UCF at SMU ESPNEWS 9 p.m. Houston at Temple ESPNU

Tue, Mar 4 6:30 p.m. UCF at Temple ESPNEWS 8:30 p.m. USF at Houston ESPNEWS

Wed, Mar 5 7 p.m. Rutgers at No. 21 UConn ESPNU

Thu, Mar 6 7 p.m. No. 15 Memphis at Cincinnati ESPN or ESPN2

Sat, Mar 8 Noon SMU at No. 15 Memphis ESPN or ESPN2 Cincinnati at Rutgers ESPNEWS 2 p.m. Temple at USF ESPNEWS





  [august 2013]  
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
    


· SHOWATCH
(series past and present)
· DEVWATCH
(series in development)
· MOVIEWATCH
(tv movies and mini-series)





[06/27/16 - 06:21 PM]
Video: "Better Things" Season 1 Promo
Get your first look at the new FX comedy series, premiering Thursday, September 8.

[06/27/16 - 01:44 PM]
ESPN Films' "O.J.: Made in America" Seen by More than 35 Million People
ESPN spins the numbers for the series to date.

[06/27/16 - 01:31 PM]
AMC to Air "Preacher" Marathon on Thursday, June 30th Beginning at 9:00 PM ET/PT
The new, sixth episode of the season appears on AMC this Sunday in the show's regular timeslot at 9:00/8:00c.

[06/27/16 - 12:48 PM]
TV One's June 14 Episode of Docu-Series "Rickey Smiley for Real" Is Most Watched Episode of the Series Among Key Demos
TV One further spins the numbers for Tuesday, June 14.

[06/27/16 - 11:00 AM]
Freeform Greenlights No. 1 Comedy "Baby Daddy" for a Sixth Season
In season six, Ben will remain on his quest to find the "girl of his dreams" and Emma's new mom while Danny and Riley figure out their future.

[06/27/16 - 10:49 AM]
E! Sets Premiere Date for New Series "Total Bellas"
The spin-off of E!'s mega-hit series "Total Divas" premieres Wednesday, October 5 at 8:00/7:00c.

[06/27/16 - 10:08 AM]
Warner Bros. Television Group Set to Bring a Historic 21 Shows to Comic-Con International July 20-24 in San Diego
The world's leading comics and pop-culture convention will be dominated by WBTVG, with 13 returning shows and eight new series making their much-anticipated Comic-Con debut.

[06/27/16 - 10:01 AM]
Blake Shelton Performs New Opening Theme for NBC Sports' NASCAR Coverage
This year's Open includes an all-new look and presentation, including updated lyrics for Shelton's hit "Bringing Back the Sunshine."

[06/27/16 - 09:19 AM]
Adult Swim Launches First Ever Full Episode on Vine
The new animated sketch show "Brad Neely's Harg Nallin' Sclopio Peepio" premieres Sunday, July 10.

[06/27/16 - 08:37 AM]
Sunday's Broadcast Ratings: ABC's "Sunday Fun and Games" Lineup Opens on Top
The Alphabet's "$100,000 Pyramid" leads the night in both total viewers and adults 18-49.

[06/27/16 - 07:31 AM]
Emmy Winner Jon Cryer Explores Lifelong Passion for Space Travel in First Installment of Travel Channel's "Celebrity Adventure Club"
The first installment of Travel Channel's new series of specials premieres Friday, July 1 at 11:00/10:00c.

[06/26/16 - 09:01 AM]
Saturday's Broadcast Ratings: ABC Tops Viewers, Splits Demo Crown with NBC
The Alphabet's "In an Instant" and the Peacock's "U.S. Olympic Trials" coverage lead the night among adults 18-49.

[06/26/16 - 08:47 AM]
NBC Ties for the Saturday Primetime Win as Men's Gymnastics Scores a 7-Week Slot High
NBC spins the numbers for Saturday, June 25.

[06/25/16 - 08:55 AM]
Friday's Broadcast Ratings: ABC Wins Low Key Demo Race
ABC, NBC and CBS all finish within a few ticks among adults 18-49.

[06/25/16 - 08:27 AM]
Women's Gymnastics Championship Grows 80% Vs. Year-Ago Saturday Telecast
NBC spins the numbers for Friday, June 24.