or


[08/14/14 - 03:01 AM]
Reelz Honors Robin Williams with Two Specials Produced by OK! TV
Look for "Robin Williams Remembered" and "Robin Williams ScreenLife" tomorrow, Friday, August 15 on the cable channel.

[via press release from ReelzChannel]

REELZ HONORS ROBIN WILLIAMS WITH TWO SPECIALS PRODUCED BY OK! TV

'Robin Williams Remembered' Tribute Episode Premieres Friday, August 15 at 8pm ET/ 5pm PT*

'Robin Williams ScreenLife' with REELZ Movie Expert Leonard Maltin Celebrates Williams' Memorable Work in TV and Movies - Premieres Friday, August 15 at 8:30pm ET/ 5:30pm PT*

(Albuquerque, NM) Thursday, August 14, 2014 - REELZCHANNEL today announced the network will air two OK! TV produced television specials honoring the remarkable life and work of Robin Williams on Friday, August 15th.

· "Robin Williams Remembered" (8pm ET/ 5pm PT) - OK! TV celebrates the life and legacy of the beloved actor, comedian and humanitarian including a look back at his stand-up comedy career which spanned nearly four decades and his work with Comic Relief and countless other charities throughout the years.

· "Robin Williams ScreenLife" (8:30pm ET/ 5:30pm PT on Friday, August 15) will look back at Williams' unforgettable on-screen career from his early work as the alien Mork in the TV series Mork & Mindy to his Oscar(R) nominated performance in Good Morning, Vietnam and his Oscar(R) winning performance in Good Will Hunting. "Robin Williams ScreenLife" will feature interviews with Leonard Maltin, Sam Rubin and more.

"Everyone seems to feel the same way this week: shock and sadness at Robin Williams' untimely death, and a feeling of loss - because he was so well loved," said REELZ movie and entertainment expert Leonard Maltin. "What a gifted man he was. I feel lucky to have talked with him a number of times and it was always a treat. He never let an audience, or an interviewer down."

"I felt really privileged to be an 'audience of one' during some of the most exceptional performances of Robin Williams' career, when he was giving interviews promoting his movies," said long-time Los Angeles entertainment reporter Sam Rubin. "I first spoke to Williams in 1992 and have interviewed him at least a dozen times. A movie press junket can often be drudgery, answering the same questions, telling the same stories....but Robin never took the lazy route. He was always totally original and totally outrageous and the results are right on the screen."

Additional chances to watch "Robin Williams Remembered" and "Robin Williams ScreenLife" are listed below:

Friday, August 15

OK! TV - "Robin Williams Remembered" at 12am ET/ 9pm PT

"Robin Williams ScreenLife" at 12:30am ET/ 9:30pm PT

Saturday, August 16

OK! TV - "Robin Williams Remembered" at 3pm ET/ 12pm PT and 2am ET/ 11pm PT

"Robin Williams ScreenLife" at 3:30pm ET/ 12:30pm PT and 2:30am ET/ 11:30pm PT

Sunday, August 17

OK! TV - "Robin Williams Remembered" at 12pm PT/ 9am PT and 5pm ET/ 2pm PT

"Robin Williams ScreenLife" at 12:30pm PT/ 9:30am PT and 5:30pm ET/ 2:30pm PT

*Friday, August 15 airtimes replace previously scheduled programming.

About REELZCHANNEL - Hollywood Happens Here(TM)

REELZ is a leading independent cable and satellite general entertainment network, connecting its viewers across America with the magic, wonder and excitement of Hollywood wherever it happens. The network is home to cutting-edge reality programs, compelling television events, miniseries, movies and series featuring big stories and big stars. Programming ranges from the critically-acclaimed and award-winning The Kennedys to Hollywood Hillbillies, Steven Seagal: Lawman, Beverly Hills Pawn, OK! TV, Hollywood Scandals and much more that connects directly to the world of entertainment. REELZ also showcases top movie and entertainment experts Leonard Maltin and Richard Roeper who provide specific on-air recommendations for movies viewers can watch at home.

REELZ reaches 68 million homes on DIRECTV channel 238, Dish Network channel 299, Verizon FiOS TV channel 233, AT&T U-verse channels 799/1799HD and cable systems nationwide. Find REELZ in your area by entering your zip code at www.reelz.com/watch. REELZ is a High-Definition network and if a cable or satellite provider doesn't carry it that way, we encourage viewers to call and ask for REELZ in HD. Owned by Hubbard Media Group, REELZ is headquartered in Albuquerque, NM with national ad sales based out of New York City with offices in Boston and Chicago.





  [august 2014]  
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
     


· SHOWATCH
(series past and present)
· DEVWATCH
(series in development)
· MOVIEWATCH
(tv movies and mini-series)





[11/20/19 - 10:01 AM]
"Miracle Workers: Dark Ages" to Premiere on TBS Tuesday, January 28th
This 10-episode installment will feature Daniel Radcliffe, Steve Buscemi, Geraldine Viswanathan, Karan Soni, Jon Bass, and Lolly Adefope returning in new roles and facing new challenges.

[11/20/19 - 09:37 AM]
Oxygen Debuts "Snapped: Behind Bars - Sheila Davalloo" Special Premiering Sunday, December 1 at 6PM ET/PT
The special will break down how Sheila stopped at nothing to continue down a path of deceit, and for the first time on "Snapped: Behind Bars" Sheila opens up and tells her side of the story.

[11/20/19 - 09:03 AM]
Multi-Award Winner Holly Hunter to Star with Ted Danson in New NBC Comedy Written and Executive Produced by Tina Fey and Robert Carlock
"We're so excited to write for Holly Hunter," said Fey and Carlock. "We're both huge fans and will have to find a way to 'act normal' around her. To have Holly and Ted in the same show, it's now officially an embarrassment of riches."

[11/20/19 - 08:17 AM]
HGTV Offers First Look at Blockbuster Reboot of "Extreme Makeover: Home Edition" and Announces Series Premiere Date of Sunday, Feb. 16, at 9 P.M. ET/PT
New host Jesse Tyler Ferguson and special guests, including Anthony Anderson, Derek Hough, Ty Pennington, LeAnn Rimes, OWN's Laila Ali, Food Network's Tyler Florence and HGTV stars David Bromstad, Tamara Day, Tarek El Moussa and Jasmine Roth, are all featured in the series.

[11/20/19 - 08:10 AM]
Tuesday's Broadcast Ratings: NBC, "This Is Us" Take Home Demo Crown
The Peacock wins the night among adults 18-49 while CBS is the most-watched broadcaster.

[11/20/19 - 08:03 AM]
Beloved Paddington Bear Returns to TV in Nickelodeon's Brand-New Animated Preschool Series, "The Adventures of Paddington," Premiering Monday, Jan. 20, at 12:30 P.M. (ET/PT) in the U.S.
In advance of the series debut, Nickelodeon will air a holiday presentation of "Paddington Finds a Pigeon/Paddington and the Chores List," on Friday, Dec. 20, at 12:30 p.m. (ET/PT).

[11/20/19 - 08:01 AM]
Highly Anticipated and Explosive Fifth Season of "Better Call Saul" Returns with Two-Night Premiere Event on February 23 and 24
In the 10-epsiode fifth season, Jimmy McGill's (Bob Odenkirk) decision to practice law as "Saul Goodman" creates unexpected and profound waves of change for those in his orbit.

[11/20/19 - 07:10 AM]
"Slow Burn" to Premiere on EPIX(R) on February 16, 2020
The six-episode docuseries is based on the hit podcast of the same name.

[11/20/19 - 06:34 AM]
TV One Gears Up for the Holidays with a Programming Slate Full of Holiday Cheer Beginning Thanksgiving Day
Kicking off the festive season is a back-to-back marathon of the popular sitcom, "Family Matters," airing on Thursday, November 28, Thanksgiving Day from 6 a.m. ET through Saturday, November 30 until 6 a.m. ET.

[11/20/19 - 06:03 AM]
"Steven Universe Future" Premieres Dec. 7 on Cartoon Network
The fan-favorite series returns after the successful release of "Steven Universe The Movie," and continues the show's narrative with additional episodes continuing to debut on Cartoon Network.

[11/19/19 - 03:05 PM]
Netflix Announces New Series "Vikings: Valhalla"
The new saga begins 100 years after the original series concludes and dramatizes the adventures of the most famous Vikings who ever lived - Leif Erikson, Freydis, Harald Harada and the Norman King William the Conqueror (also a Viking descendant).

[11/19/19 - 02:04 PM]
Nickelodeon Greenlights Second Season of "Blue's Clues & You!" as Series Debuts at Number One
The second season will follow Josh (Josh Dela Cruz) and puppy Blue on brand-new adventures with friends old and new.

[11/19/19 - 12:17 PM]
Juliette Lewis and Christina Ricci Join "Yellowjackets" as Showtime(R) Drama Pilot Rounds Out Cast
Also cast in the project are Ella Purnell, Sophie NĂ©lisse, Sammi Hanratty, Sophie Thatcher, Steven Krueger And Amy Okuda.

[11/19/19 - 12:05 PM]
Investigation Discovery Takes Viewers for First Look, Ever, Inside the Witness Room with New Series "The Interrogator"
Throughout his storied career, Det. Fil Waters has made a name for himself as one of Houston's most successful interrogators to date.

[11/19/19 - 11:35 AM]
Lifetime Announces 2020 Winter "Ripped from the Headlines" All-Star Line Up
"Stolen by My Mother: The Kamiyah Mobley Story" and "Chris Watts: Confessions of a Killer" are among the featured projects.