or


[09/07/16 - 08:00 AM]
CBS Resumes Time Change Alerts on NFL Doubleheader Weekends
"The NFL on CBS" national doubleheader Sundays are: September 18 and 25; October 9 and 23; November 6, 20 and 27; December 18; and January 1.

[via press release from CBS]

CBS TO RESUME ALERTS ACROSS MULTIPLE PLATFORMS TO HELP VIEWERS TRACK SUNDAY PRIMETIME SERIES TIME CHANGES ON NATIONAL NFL DOUBLEHEADER WEEKENDS

The Network's Updates Will Be Communicated via On-Air Graphics, a Ticker on the CBS.com Home Page, and on Twitter and Facebook Accounts

CBS's Primetime Sunday Series Will Be Listed to Start 30 Minutes Later than Usual on National NFL Doubleheader Dates in Eastern and Central Time Zones, with "60 Minutes" Leading the Night at 7:30 PM, ET and 6:30 PM, CT

CBS's Sunday alerts, which help Network viewers track primetime series time changes on national NFL doubleheader weekends, will resume this month. The first NFL doubleheader Sunday is Sept. 18, but the alerts will begin Sunday, Sept. 11, due to a late afternoon game being covered in select regions that may impact the primetime schedule in those markets. The updates will be provided via on-air graphics, a ticker on the home page of CBS.com and social media posts.

On Sundays:

· The home page of CBS.com will feature a ticker with revised start times when there are delays.

· CBS will continue to use on-air graphics throughout the night to alert viewers to adjusted start times.

· Updates will be posted to Twitter via @CBSTweet and @CBS, to Facebook at https://www.facebook.com/CBS and to the Sunday series' Twitter and Facebook accounts:

60 MINUTES Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/60minutes Twitter: @60Minutes

BIG BROTHER Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/BigBrother Twitter: @CBSBigBrother

BRAINDEAD: Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/BrainDeadCBS Twitter: @BrainDeadCBS

NCIS: LOS ANGELES Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/NCISLA Twitter:@NCISLA

MADAM SECRETARY Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/MadamSecretary Twitter: @MadamSecretary

ELEMENTARY Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/ElementaryCBS Twitter: @Elementary_CBS

For the fourth year, CBS will list the scheduled start times for its Sunday night series 30 minutes later in Eastern and Central Time zones on national doubleheader weekends. (The start times for Sunday primetime in Mountain and Pacific time zones will remain as previously scheduled.)

THE NFL ON CBS 2016 national doubleheader Sundays are: Sept. 18 and 25; Oct. 9 and 23; Nov. 6, 20 and 27; Dec. 18; and Jan. 1, 2017.

Schedule for Sept. 11:

7:00 PM, ET; 6:00 PM, CT - 60 MINUTES
8:00 PM, ET; 7:00 PM, CT - BIG BROTHER
9:00 PM, ET; 8:00 PM, CT - BRAINDEAD (Two-hour season finale)

National Doubleheader Schedule:

Sept. 18:
7:30 PM, ET; 6:30 PM, CT - 60 MINUTES
8:30 PM, ET; 7:30 PM, CT - THE CASE OF: JONBENÉT RAMSEY (Part one, two hours)
10:30 PM, ET; 9:30 PM, CT - NCIS: LOS ANGELES (Rebroadcast)

Sept. 25:
7:30 PM, ET; 6:30 PM, CT - 60 MINUTES (49th season premiere)
8:30 PM, ET; 7:30 PM, CT - THE CASE OF: JONBENÉT RAMSEY (Part three, two hours - part two airs Sept. 19)

As of Oct. 23:
7:30 PM, ET; 6:30 PM, CT - 60 MINUTES
8:30 PM, ET; 7:30 PM, CT - NCIS: LOS ANGELES
9:30 PM, ET; 8:30 PM, CT - MADAM SECRETARY
10:30 PM, ET; 9:30 PM, CT - ELEMENTARY





  [september 2016]  
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
    


· 60 MINUTES (CBS)
· BIG BROTHER (CBS)
· BRAINDEAD (CBS)
· CASE OF, THE (CBS)
· ELEMENTARY (CBS)
· MADAM SECRETARY (CBS)
· NCIS: LOS ANGELES (CBS)





[07/21/19 - 02:58 PM]
Video: Watch SDCC Panel Highlights from FOX Series "The Simpsons" & "Family Guy"
Both animated series kick off their new seasons on Sunday, September 29.

[07/21/19 - 12:27 PM]
"Riverdale" Honors Luke Perry in Season Four Premiere, with Shannen Doherty to Guest Star
Entitled "Chapter Fifty-Eight: In Memoriam," the season premiere will reflect Luke Perry's enduring legacy and the indelible imprint his character, Fred Andrews, had on Riverdale.

[07/21/19 - 12:04 PM]
One Lucky "Supernatural" Fan Gets the Ride of Their Lives, Winning One of the Show's Signature Impalas at "Supernatural's" Final Comic-Con Panel
Fans entering the session in Hall H were each given a 1:64 scale replica of the Impala Sport Sedan to commemorate the show's final panel session at Comic-Con San Diego.

[07/20/19 - 09:02 PM]
Video: DC Universe and Warner Bros. Television Group Deliver Breaking News and First Looks During Action-Packed Panel at Comic-Con(R) 2019
Highlights include the renewals of "Young Justice" and "Doom Patrol."

[07/20/19 - 07:57 PM]
Video: Watch Highlights from FOX Panels at SDCC!
Check out panel highlights from "Bless the Harts," "Bob's Burgers" and more!

[07/20/19 - 07:29 PM]
truTV Greenlights #1 Cable Comedy Series "Impractical Jokers" for a Ninth Season
The 26-episode order produced by NorthSouth Productions continues to build on the franchise's massive success, which is anchored by the television series' run as one of cable's longest-running and consistently top-rated original comedies.

[07/20/19 - 07:08 PM]
Video: New Arrowverse Trailers from SDCC
Check out the teases for "Arrow," "Black Lightning," "Supergirl" and "The Flash."

[07/20/19 - 06:29 PM]
News from AMC's "NOS4A2" Comic Con Panel
The penultimate episode and season finale will air back-to-back on Sunday, July 28 starting at 9:00/8:00c.

[07/20/19 - 06:18 PM]
Sendhil Ramamurthy Announced as DC Villain Bloodwork, aka Dr. Ramsey Rosso, for "The Flash" Season Six
Rosso is a brilliant physician with a genius intellect, and the world's leading expert on hematological oncology.

[07/20/19 - 05:36 PM]
AMC's Supernatural Horror Series, "NOS4A2," Renewed for a Second Season
The second season of "NOS4A2" will go into production this fall and will air on AMC in 2020.

[07/20/19 - 05:26 PM]
Video: "The Man in the High Castle" Season 4 - Clip: Sneak Peek - Prime Video
Watch the first few minutes of season four before the epic final season drops November 15.

[07/20/19 - 05:06 PM]
New Faces in National City and a New Suit for Supergirl!
Newcomers to the series include Julie Gonzalo as Andrea Rojas (aka Acrata) and Staz Nair as William Dey.

[07/20/19 - 04:03 PM]
John Diggle's Sons Face Off in the Final Season of "Arrow"
John Diggle's other son, John Diggle, Jr., will be played by new series regular Charlie Barnett.

[07/20/19 - 03:16 PM]
Video: TBS' "Snowpiercer" Trailer Revealed at Comic-Con(R) International
The series will premiere in Spring 2020 on TBS.

[07/20/19 - 02:58 PM]
Video: YouTube Premieres Season 2 Teaser for Original Series "Impulse"
Following more than 42 million views of the season one pilot, the series will return with an all new season in fall of this year.