or


[07/26/19 - 08:54 PM]
Crown Media Family Networks Announces Hallmark Publishing to Release its First Mystery Novel
The book is scheduled to be released on Tuesday, September 3, in eBook, paperback, and audiobook.

[via press release from The Hallmark Channel]

CROWN MEDIA FAMILY NETWORKS ANNOUNCES HALLMARK PUBLISHING TO RELEASE ITS FIRST MYSTERY NOVEL

BEVERLY HILLS, CA - July 26, 2019 - Crown Media Family Networks, one of America's leading media content companies, announces its books division, Hallmark Publishing, will release its first-ever mystery book, Out of the Picture: A Shepherd Sisters Mystery by author Tracy Gardner. The book is scheduled to be released on Tuesday, September 3, in eBook, paperback, and audiobook. The announcement was made today as part of Crown Media Family Networks' bi-annual Television Critics Association Summer Press Tour.

"We are thrilled to break into the popular mystery genre with Out of the Picture, said Stacey Donovan, head of Hallmark Publishing. "It's an intriguing mystery with a strong sense of family and community, and a sweet romance subplot that will undoubtedly appeal to fans of Hallmark Movies & Mysteries Channel," Donovan concluded.

Hallmark Publishing, which began as an eBook publisher and now offers books in paperback and audiobooks, is giving readers more ways to enjoy the kinds of uplifting, family-friendly stories that people enjoy on Hallmark Channel, Hallmark Movies & Mysteries, Hallmark Drama and Hallmark Movies Now.

Out of the Picture: A Shepherd Sisters Mystery is written by Tracy Gardner; this is her first cozy mystery novel. It can be found on Hallmark.com, Amazon.com, Target.com, Walmart.com, BarnesandNoble.com and everywhere else books are sold, starting September 3rd.

ABOUT HALLMARK PUBLISHING

Launched in 2017, Crown Media Family Networks' publishing division, Hallmark Publishing, recreates the rich storytelling from Hallmark Channel and Hallmark Movies & Mysteries' beloved movies as eBooks and paperbacks. From sparkling romances to intriguing mysteries, Hallmark Publishing offers a whole new way for viewers to engage with Crown Media's stories and characters. In addition, some Hallmark Publishing novels will be adapted into new, original movies. Hallmark Publishing's books can be found on Amazon, iTunes, Rakuten Kobo, and at Barnes & Noble retail and online stores.

To visit the network website, please visit www.hallmarkchannel.com/hallmark-publishing Hallmark Publishing on Social Media: Facebook, Twitter





  [july 2019]  
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
 


· SHOWATCH
(series past and present)
· DEVWATCH
(series in development)
· MOVIEWATCH
(tv movies and mini-series)





[10/19/20 - 03:27 PM]
HBO's "Euphoria" Returns with Two Special Episodes; The First Debuts December 6
The title and date of the second episode are forthcoming.

[10/19/20 - 02:24 PM]
CBS Shifts "Manhunt: Deadly Games" to Saturday Nights
Following tonight's installment, look for back-to-back episodes each Saturday at 8:00/7:00c starting October 24.

[10/19/20 - 01:04 PM]
Over 7 Million Total Viewers Tuned in to BET's Winning Line Up of Tyler Perry's Trifecta of Original Series "House of Payne," "Assisted Living" and the Return of "Sistas" Premieres and Encores L+3
BET further spins the numbers for Wednesday, October 14.

[10/19/20 - 12:02 PM]
Showtime(R) Signs Regina Hall to First-Look Deal
Already in development is a one-hour comedy special featuring Hall as star and executive producer.

[10/19/20 - 12:01 PM]
Video: "Ma Rainey's Black Bottom" - Official Trailer - Netflix
Starring Viola Davis, Chadwick Boseman, Colman Domingo, Michael Potts, Glynn Turman, Dusan Brown and Taylour Paige, the film premieres December 18.

[10/19/20 - 12:00 PM]
HBO Limited Series "The White Lotus" from Mike White Begins Production This Month
The six-episode series stars Murray Bartlett, Connie Britton, Jennifer Coolidge, Alexandra Daddario, Fred Hechinger, Jake Lacy, Brittany O'Grady, Natasha Rothwell, Sydney Sweeney and Steve Zahn.

[10/19/20 - 11:02 AM]
BET's "Project CRE8" Winning Film, "Alieu the Dreamer," Starring Denzel Whitaker to World Premiere on Thursday, October 22 at 10 PM ET/PT on BET
Written, directed and composed by Quincy Ledbetter, the film takes place in a world where mankind hasn't dreamed for three decades, until a driven government agent discovers a young man in the projects, who has suddenly started dreaming.

[10/19/20 - 11:00 AM]
The CW Gets Into the Spirit with Its Schedule of Upcoming Holiday Specials
Highlights include "Silent Night - A Song for the World," "The Hollywood Christmas Parade Greatest Moments" and "Heroes on the Front Line."

[10/19/20 - 09:54 AM]
Video: "Big Rad Wolf" - Official Trailer - Quibi
The rise and fall of the infamous American Apparel is now streaming on Quibi.

[10/19/20 - 09:30 AM]
Presidential Candidates to Appear on "60 Minutes Election Edition" Sunday, Oct. 25
The presidential nominees from both parties have appeared on "60 Minutes" for the past three presidential election cycles.

[10/19/20 - 09:06 AM]
Industry Leader Channing Dungey Named Chairman, Warner Bros. Television Group
Dungey will succeed Peter Roth who will be stepping down from his Studio responsibilities running the TV Group and its operating divisions in early 2021.

[10/19/20 - 09:00 AM]
Juanes, Pitbull, Luis Fonsi and Kelsea Ballerini to Perform on "Essential Heroes: A Momento Latino Event" Oct. 26 on CBS
Pulitzer Prize winner and 2018 Kennedy Center honoree Lin-Manuel Miranda has been added as a presenter, and co-host Gloria Estefan will also perform on the special.

[10/19/20 - 08:59 AM]
HBO's "Burning Ojai: Our Fire Story" Debuts October 28
The documentary short follows one family and the residents of Ventura County, CA through a journey of devastation, repair and survival after one of the largest wildfires in state history destroys their beloved community.

[10/19/20 - 08:34 AM]
HGTV Accelerates Show Orders to Put 16 New Series and Pilots in the Pipeline for 2021
This first batch of new show orders represents more than 109 episodes or 77 hours of content that will appeal to the network's 34 million monthly viewers as well as occasional audiences.

[10/19/20 - 08:15 AM]
Sunday's Broadcast Ratings: NBC, "SNF" Hold Off FOX, Game 7 of NLCS
"Sunday Night Football" helps the network lead the night in total viewers and adults 18-49.