view all related dvds | view all related news | view all related listings
date (day) time network episode title
· there are no related listings for this project

Premieres in TBA 2021 or 2022 (Exact Date TBA)
new in 2021/2022 (date TBA)
not on the schedule
1 (??? episodes)
(from Showtime's press release, January 2021) SHOWTIME has announced that Oscar and Emmy(R) nominee and Golden Globe(R) winner Michelle Pfeiffer (French Exit) will star as Betty Ford and Oscar, Emmy and Golden Globe winner Susanne Bier (The Undoing) will direct and executive produce the anthology series THE FIRST LADY (w/t), starring and executive produced by Oscar, Emmy and Tony winner Viola Davis (Ma Rainey's Black Bottom), who will play former first lady Michelle Obama. THE FIRST LADY is a revelatory reframing of American leadership, told through the lens of the women at the heart of the White House. Produced by SHOWTIME and Lionsgate Television, the series is executive produced by Oscar winner Cathy Schulman (Crash), Viola Davis, Julius Tennon, Andrew Wang, Jeff Gaspin (Rhythm + Flow) and Brad Kaplan (Mr. Church) and created by author Aaron Cooley (Four Seats: A Thriller of the Supreme Court), who will write several of the episodes and executive produce. The announcement was made by Amy Israel, Executive Vice President, Scripted Programming, Showtime Networks Inc. In the East Wing of the White House, many of history's most impactful and world-changing decisions have been hidden from view, made by America's charismatic, complex and dynamic First Ladies. This series will peel back the curtain on the personal and political lives of three unique, enigmatic women, tracing their journeys to Washington through an enlightening intimacy, with season one focusing on Michelle Obama, Betty Ford and Eleanor Roosevelt.
· Aaron Eckhart as Gerald Ford
· Aya Cash as Esther Liebowitz
· Ben Cook as Steven Ford
· Cailee Spaeny as Anna Eleanor Roosevelt
· Cayden Boyd as Michael Ford
· Charlie Plummer as Young Franklin Delano Roosevelt
· Clea DuVall as Malvina "Tommy" Thompson
· Dakota Fanning as Susan Elizabeth Ford
· Donna Lynne Champlin as Melissa "Mel" Winter
· Eliza Scanlen as Young Eleanor Roosevelt
· Ellen Burstyn as Sara Delano Roosevelt
· Evan Parke as Allen Taylor
· Gillian Anderson as Eleanor Roosevelt
· Gloria Reuben as Valerie June Jarrett
· Jackie Earle Haley as Louis McHenry Howe
· Jake Picking as Young Jerry Ford
· Jayme Lawson as Young Michelle Obama
· Jeremy Bobb as Theodore Roosevelt
· Judy Greer as Nancy Howe
· Julian DeNiro as Young Barack Obama
· Kate Mulgrew as Susan Sher
· Kathleen Garrett as Laura Lane Welch Bush
· Kiefer Sutherland as Franklin D. Roosevelt
· Kristine Froseth as Young Betty Ford
· Leslie Rodriguez Kritzer as Martha Graham
· Lexi Underwood as Malia Obama
· Lily Rabe as Lorena "Hick" Hickock
· Marc Hills as Jack Ford
· Maria Dizzia as Lucy Mercer Rutherfurd
· Michael Potts as Fraser Robinson III
· Michelle Pfeiffer as Betty Ford
· O-T Fagbenle as Barack Obama
· Patrice Johnson Chevannes as Clara Powell
· Paul Wilson as Richard Nixon
· Regina Taylor as Marian Shields Robinson
· Rhys Wakefield as Dick Cheney
· Rosalind Chao as Tina Tchen
· Saniyya Sidney as Sasha Obama
· Thomas E. Sullivan as Bill Warren
· Viola Davis as Michelle Obama
· Pamela Adlon as Nancy Howe (Originally Cast)
· Aaron Cooley as CRTR/EP
· Andrew Wang as EP
· Brad Kaplan as EP
· Cathy Schulman as EP
· Jeff Gaspin as EP
· Julius Tennon as EP
· Susanne Bier as EP/DIR (Pilot)
· Viola Davis as EP
· drama
· Gaspin Media
· JuVee Productions
· LINK Entertainment
· Lionsgate Television
· Welle Entertainment