· there are no related dvds for this project

4/26/20 - 6/28/20
canceled/ended (2019-2020 season)
completed airing its current season
1 (10 episodes, 0 of which have yet to air)
confirmed as canceled on 8/21/20
(from Showtime's press release, January 2020) SHOWTIME has announced today that the highly anticipated series PENNY DREADFUL: CITY OF ANGELS will premiere on Sunday, April 26 at 10 p.m. ET/PT. The series stars Tony(R) and Emmy(R) winner Nathan Lane, Natalie Dormer, Daniel Zovatto, Kerry Bishé, Rory Kinnear, Adriana Barraza, Michael Gladis, Jessica Garza and Johnathan Nieves. Tony and Golden Globe(R) winner and three-time Oscar(R) nominee John Logan, the creator, writer and executive producer of the Emmy nominated series PENNY DREADFUL, continues in those same roles. Michael Aguilar (KIDDING) also serves as executive producer. The series is currently in production in Los Angeles. The announcement was made today by Gary Levine, President of Entertainment, Showtime Networks Inc., at the Television Critics Association's Winter Press Tour. A spiritual descendant of the original PENNY DREADFUL story set in Victorian-era London, PENNY DREADFUL: CITY OF ANGELS opens in 1938 Los Angeles, a time and place deeply infused with social and political tension. When a grisly murder shocks the city, Detective Tiago Vega (Zovatto) and his partner Lewis Michener (Lane) become embroiled in an epic story that reflects the rich history of Los Angeles: from the building of the city's first freeways and its deep traditions of Mexican-American folklore, to the dangerous espionage actions of the Third Reich and the rise of radio evangelism. Before long, Tiago and his family are grappling with powerful forces that threaten to tear them apart. PENNY DREADFUL: CITY OF ANGELS explores an exciting mix of the supernatural and the combustible reality of the period. This new chapter is a bold new vision that will employ all new characters and storylines. Recurring guest stars include Lorenza Izzo, Adam Rodriguez, Amy Madigan, Brent Spiner, Lin Shaye, Thomas Kretschmann, Dominic Sherwood and Ethan Peck.
· Adam Rodriguez as Raul Vega
· Adan Rocha as Diego Lopez
· Adriana Barraza as Maria Vega
· Amy Madigan as Miss Adelaide Finnister
· Brent Spiner as Ned Vanderhoff
· Daniel Zovatto as Tiago Vega
· Dominic Sherwood as Kurt
· Ethan Peck as Herman Ackermann
· Jessica Garza as Mateo
· Johnathan Nieves as Josefina
· Kerry Bishé as Sister Molly
· Lin Shaye as Dottie Minter
· Lorenza Izzo as Santa Muerte
· Michael Gladis as Charlton Townsend
· Natalie Dormer as Magda
· Nathan Lane as Lewis Michener
· Piper Perabo as Linda Craft
· Rory Kinnear as Peter Craft
· Sebastian Chacon as Fly Rico
· Thomas Kretschmann as Richard Goss
· James Bagley as CO-EP
· James Bagley as EP
· John Logan as CRTR/EP
· Michael Aguilar as EP
· Paco Cabezas as DIR (Pilot)
· Pippa Harris as EP
· Sam Mendes as EP
· based on a tv series
· drama
· Desert Wolf Productions
· Neal Street Productions