or


[09/17/03 - 12:00 AM]
FOX Rolls Out October Schedule
By Brian Ford Sullivan (TFC)

CHICAGO (thefutoncritic.com) -- Major League Baseball will once again be the lynchpin of FOX's October schedule, as the network has revealed the month's complete lineup. Here's a breakdown of what you can expect in the coming weeks:

-- FOX has added a special one-hour interview with President Bush to its September 22 programming, the first official night of the 2003-04 season. Brit Hume, FOX News' Washington, D.C. managing editor and chief correspondent, will conduct the interview, which airs at 8:00/7:00c, from the White House Oval Office. According to the network's press release they will "discuss include U.S. efforts to obtain a new U.N. resolution on Iraq, the war on terror, the current situation in the Middle East as well as domestic and international reaction to Bush's policies."

-- Because of the Bush interview, FOX will shuffle the deck chairs on next week's schedule. "Performing As...," which was set to air a special episode at 8:00/7:00c that night moves back an hour to 9:00/8:00c. The show's two-hour finale has also been bumped back a night and will now air Wednesday, September 24 at 8:00/7:00c. To make room for the shifts, FOX will air both of that week's episodes of "Paradise Hotel" on Tuesday, September 23. The network also plans to extend its stay at "Paradise Hotel" for two extra episodes with the two-hour finale set for October 1.

-- "Temptation Island" will run as normal tomorrow night with two episodes running on Thursday, September 25. The third season will then close with a two-hour finale on Monday, September 29 at 8:00/7:00c. FOX has also decided to drop tomorrow's two fresh installments of "Stupid Behavior Caught on Tape" in favor of back-to-back repeats of "That '70s Show."

-- After baseball kicks off next week, expect FOX to fill any unused real estate with a mix of movies and repeats of its current series roster.

To review, here's a complete calendar for the month. Note that all programming is subject to change.

Thursday, September 18
8:00/7:00c - "That '70s Show" (Repeat)
8:30/7:30c - "That '70s Show" (Repeat)
9:00/8:00c - "Temptation Island" (TEM-304)

Friday, September 19
8:00/7:00c - "Wanda at Large" (WA-201)
8:30/7:30c - "Luis" (LUS-101)
9:00/8:00c - "Boston Public" (BP-401)

Saturday, September 20
8:00/7:00c - "Cops"
9:00/8:00c - "America's Most Wanted"

Sunday, September 21
7:00/6:00c - "Countdown to the Emmys"
8:00/7:00c - "The 55th Annual Primetime Emmy Awards"

Monday, September 22
8:00/7:00c - "Fox News Special: Interview with President Bush"
9:00/8:00c - "Performing As..." (AS-105)

Tuesday, September 23
8:00/7:00c - "Paradise Hotel" (PH-127)
9:00/8:00c - "Paradise Hotel" (PH-128)

Wednesday, September 24
8:00/7:00c - "Performing As..." (AS-106)
9:00/8:00c - "Performing As..." (AS-107, Season Finale)

Thursday, September 25
8:00/7:00c - "Temptation Island" (TEM-305)
9:00/8:00c - "Temptation Island" (TEM-306)

Friday, September 26
8:00/7:00c - "Wanda at Large" (WA-202)
8:30/7:30c - "Luis" (LUS-102)
9:00/8:00c - "Boston Public" (BP-402)

Saturday, September 27
8:00/7:00c - "Cops"
9:00/8:00c - "America's Most Wanted"

Sunday, September 28
7:30/6:30c - "Movie: There's Something About Mary"

Monday, September 29
8:00/7:00c - "Temptation Island" (TEM-307)
9:00/8:00c - "Temptation Island" (TEM-308, Season Finale)

Tuesday, September 30
8:00/7:00c - "MLB Playoffs: Division Series"

Wednesday, October 1
8:00/7:00c - "Paradise Hotel" (PH-129)
9:00/8:00c - "Paradise Hotel" (PH-130, Season Finale)

Thursday, October 2
8:00/7:00c - "MLB Playoffs: Division Series"

Friday, October 3
8:00/7:00c - "Wanda at Large" (WA-203)
8:30/7:30c - "Luis" (LUS-103)
9:00/8:00c - "Boston Public" (BP-403)

Saturday, October 4
4:00/3:00c - "MLB Playoffs: Division Series"
8:00/7:00c - "Cops"
9:00/8:00c - "America's Most Wanted"

Sunday, October 5
7:30/6:30c - "MLB Playoffs: Division Series"*

Monday, October 6
4:00/3:00c - "MLB Playoffs: Division Series"*
8:00/7:00c - "MLB Playoffs: Division Series"*

Tuesday, October 7
8:00/7:00c - "MLB Playoffs: NLCS, Game 1"

Wednesday, October 8
8:00/7:00c - "MLB Playoffs: NLCS, Game 2/ALCS, Game 1" (split national)

Thursday, October 9
8:00/7:00c - "MLB Playoffs: ALCS, Game 2"

Friday, October 10
8:00/7:00c - "MLB Playoffs: NLCS, Game 3"

Saturday, October 11
4:00/3:00c - "MLB Playoffs: ALCS, Game 3"
7:30/6:30c - "MLB Playoffs: NLCS, Game 4"

Sunday, October 12
4:00/3:00c - "MLB Playoffs: NLCS, Game 5"*
7:30/6:30c - "MLB Playoffs: ALCS, Game 4"

Monday, October 13
8:00/7:00c - "MLB Playoffs: ALCS, Game 5"*

Tuesday, October 14
8:00/7:00c - "MLB Playoffs: NLCS, Game 6"*

Wednesday, October 15
4:00/3:00c - "MLB Playoffs: ALCS, Game 6"**
8:00/7:00c - "MLB Playoffs: NLCS, Game 7"*

Thursday, October 16
8:00/7:00c - "MLB Playoffs: ALCS, Game 7"*

Friday, October 17
8:00/7:00c - "Wanda at Large" (WA-204)
8:30/7:30c - "Luis" (LUS-104)
9:00/8:00c - "Boston Public" (BP-404)

Saturday, October 18
7:30/6:30c - "MLB Playoffs: World Series, Game 1"

Sunday, October 19
7:30/6:30c - "MLB Playoffs: World Series, Game 2"

Monday, October 20
8:00/7:00c - "Joe Millionaire" (Season Premiere)
9:00/8:00c - "Skin" (Series Premiere)

Tuesday, October 21
8:00/7:00c - "MLB Playoffs: World Series, Game 3"

Wednesday, October 22
8:00/7:00c - "MLB Playoffs: World Series, Game 4"

Thursday, October 23
8:00/7:00c - "MLB Playoffs: World Series, Game 5"*

Friday, October 24
8:00/7:00c - "Wanda at Large" (WA-205)
8:30/7:30c - "Luis" (LUS-105)
9:00/8:00c - "Boston Public" (BP-405)

Saturday, October 25
7:30/6:30c - "MLB Playoffs: World Series, Game 6"*

Sunday, October 26
7:30/6:30c - "MLB Playoffs: World Series, Game 7"*

Monday, October 27
8:00/7:00c - "Joe Millionaire"
9:00/8:00c - "Skin"

Tuesday, October 28
8:00/7:00c - "Joe Millionaire" (Tuesday Episodes Begin)
9:00/8:00c - "24" (Commercial-Free Season Premiere)

Wednesday, October 29
8:00/7:00c - "That '70s Show" (Season Premiere)
8:30/7:30c - "A Minute With Stan Hooper" (Series Premiere)
9:00/8:00c - "The Bernie Mac Show" (Season Premiere)
9:30/8:30c - "Cedric the Entertainer Presents" (New Episodes Begin)

Thursday, October 30
8:00/7:00c - "Tru Calling" (Series Premiere)
9:00/8:00c - "The O.C." (New Episodes Begin, Time Slot Premiere)

Friday, October 31
8:00/7:00c - "Wanda at Large" (WA-206)
8:30/7:30c - "Luis" (LUS-106)
9:00/8:00c - "Boston Public" (BP-406)

Saturday, November 1
8:00/7:00c - "Cops"
9:00/8:00c - "America's Most Wanted"

Sunday, November 2
7:30/6:30c - "King of the Hill" (Season Premiere)
8:00/7:00c - "The Simpsons" (Season Premiere)
8:30/7:30c - "The Ortegas" (Series Premiere)
9:00/8:00c - "Malcolm in the Middle" (Season Premiere)
9:30/8:30c - "Arrested Development" (Series Premiere)

* if necessary
** if no Game 7 of NLCS, Game 6 of ALCS will move to 8:00/7:00c





  [september 2003]  
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
 


· 24 (FOX)
· AMERICA'S MOST WANTED (LIFETIME)
· ARRESTED DEVELOPMENT (NETFLIX)
· BERNIE MAC SHOW, THE (FOX)
· BOSTON PUBLIC (FOX)
· CEDRIC THE ENTERTAINER PRESENTS (FOX)
· COPS (SPIKE TV)
· JOE MILLIONAIRE (FOX)
· KING OF THE HILL (FOX)
· LUIS (FOX)
· MALCOLM IN THE MIDDLE (FOX)
· MINUTE WITH STAN HOOPER, A (FOX)
· OC, THE (FOX)
· ORTEGAS, THE (FOX)
· PARADISE HOTEL (MYNETWORKTV)
· PERFORMING AS (FOX)
· SIMPSONS, THE (FOX)
· SKIN (FOX)
· STUPID BEHAVIOR CAUGHT ON TAPE (FOX)
· TEMPTATION ISLAND (FOX)
· THAT '70S SHOW (FOX)
· TRU CALLING (FOX)
· WANDA AT LARGE (FOX)





[06/23/17 - 10:01 AM]
ABC Sends "Still Star-Crossed" to Saturdays; Various Repeats to Fill Monday Slot
Look for "Celebrity Family Feud" this Monday, June 26 and "Battle of the Network Stars" on Monday, July 3.

[06/23/17 - 08:17 AM]
Thursday's Broadcast Ratings: FOX Edges Demo Win Over ABC, NBC Summer Launches
The Alphabet and the Peacock fall just short of FOX's game show duo.

[06/23/17 - 08:03 AM]
Video: Have You Met the Incredible Jessica James? Get Your Chance July 28!
Jessica Williams stars in the latest Netflix original film.

[06/23/17 - 07:42 AM]
ESPN's NBA Draft Ratings Up 13 Percent
ESPN spins the numbers for Thursday, June 22.

[06/23/17 - 07:32 AM]
"Vice Special Report: A World in Disarray," Examining the Past, Present and Future of American Foreign Policy, Debuts July 21, Exclusively on HBO
The exclusive HBO presentation features interviews with Condoleezza Rice, Tony Blair, Samantha Power, Ash Carter and others.

[06/23/17 - 07:27 AM]
Lifetime Moves Up "A Midsummer's Nightmare" Pilot Premiere to Friday, July 14
Said offering was previously scheduled for Friday, July 28.

[06/23/17 - 07:01 AM]
Conan O'Brien Returns to Comic-Con(R) International with All New Pop! Vinyl Figures from TBS and Funko
During the week of Comic-Con(R) International, "Conan" will be taped at San Diego's historic Spreckels Theatre on Wednesday, July 19 - Saturday, July 22.

[06/22/17 - 02:31 PM]
Sharon Leal Joins the Cast of New Drama Series "Instinct"
Leal will portray a friend of Lizzie's (Bojana Novakovic) who has recently been promoted to be their boss in the NYPD.

[06/22/17 - 01:43 PM]
TV Land's "Younger" Simulcasts Coast-to-Coast on June 28th and Launches Live Digital Aftershow
"Getting Younger," hosted by Taylor Strecker, will continue the enthusiastic fan conversation that occurs on social media every week and encourage viewers to submit questions and interact with other superfans and stars alike.

[06/22/17 - 01:23 PM]
HBO Partners with TRAP Karaoke to Promote "Insecure" and "Ballers"
Fans in Cincinnati, Charlotte and Houston will join cast members from both series for an advance double feature screening of the shows' season premieres.

[06/22/17 - 11:45 AM]
Hannah Hart Hits the Road for a Tasty Cross-Country Trip in New Food Network Series "I Hart Food"
The six-episode series launches Monday, August 14 at 10:00/9:00c on the cable channel.

[06/22/17 - 11:06 AM]
Spike Announces New Docuseries "Gone: The Forgotten Women of Ohio," Premiering July 22 at 9pm ET/PT
The series is the tragic saga of these young women shrouded in a mystery that includes a dark underbelly of a struggling Midwest region plagued by drug and sex trafficking, and a system that seems to have failed to protect these women.

[06/22/17 - 11:00 AM]
FOX Announces Fall Premiere Dates for the 2017-2018 Season
Newcomer "The Orville" will kick things off with two special post-NFL airings on Sunday, September 10 and 17.

[06/22/17 - 10:57 AM]
TV One Announces 11th Season of "Unsung" Featuring Wyclef, Jagged Edge and Ice-T Among Others!
TV One's signature series weaves a tale of the highs and lows of a life in the limelight.

[06/22/17 - 10:13 AM]
ID Premieres Timely Special "Black and Blue" on Saturday Against Background of Controversial Decisions Involving Police Shootings
The special will be available on Investigation Discovery's TV Everywhere app, ID GO, beginning Sunday, June 25.