or


[11/15/12 - 03:02 AM]
Reelz to Develop Miniseries Based on J. Randy Taraborrelli's Bestselling Book "After Camelot"
Keri Selig of Intuition Productions brought the project to Reelz and will serve as an executive producer.

[via press release from ReelzChannel]

REELZ TO DEVELOP MINISERIES BASED ON J. RANDY TARABORRELLI'S BESTSELLING BOOK "AFTER CAMELOT"

Book Rights Have Been Acquired by Muse Entertainment Enterprises

Book Traces the Story of the Kennedy Family Since 1968

(Albuquerque, NM) Thursday, November 15, 2012 - ReelzChannel - TV About Movies(R) today announced that the rights to J. Randy Taraborrelli's bestselling book After Camelot, which is a personal history of the Kennedy family from 1968 to the present, have been acquired by Muse Entertainment Enterprises and that REELZ has entered into a co-development agreement with Muse Entertainment Enterprises to produce a miniseries. Muse Entertainment Enterprises will be responsible for production of the miniseries and for international distribution. Keri Selig of Intuition Productions brought the project to REELZ and will serve as an executive producer. The miniseries based on After Camelot marks the third collaboration between Muse Entertainment Enterprises and REELZ including the Emmy Award(R) winning The Kennedys and the WWII-era drama series Bomb Girls.

"With The Kennedys miniseries we saw tremendous response to powerful storytelling along with an intense interest in this remarkable family. In his book, J. Randy Taraborrelli tells the incredible true story of the Kennedys from 1968 to today," said Stan E. Hubbard, CEO of ReelzChannel. "The Kennedy family is truly a part of the fabric of America and we're thrilled to once again work with our partners at Muse Entertainment Enterprises to bring our viewers this fascinating and continuing story."

"The Kennedy family continued to make an indelible mark on the life of America and the world after Robert Kennedy's assassination, including universal healthcare and the creation of the Special Olympics," said Michael Prupas, President and CEO of Muse Entertainment Enterprises. "We are privileged to collaborate with REELZ, with J. Randy Taraborrelli and with Keri Selig to bring After Camelot to television audiences."

"J. Randy Taraborrelli is one of the great biographers of our time and I'm proud to be working with him on this project," said Keri Selig, Owner and Founder of Intuition Productions. "As soon as I read After Camelot, I knew that REELZ, with their dedication to high-quality television and respectful handling of The Kennedys miniseries, was the perfect home for this modern epic. I'm thrilled to continue my collaboration with Muse having worked with them on the movie It Must Be Love and I look forward to forming a new relationship with REELZ on this miniseries for After Camelot."

After Camelot - A Personal History of the Kennedy Family 1968 to the Present is based on J. Randy Taraborrelli's extensive research, including hundreds of exclusive interviews and captures the wealth, glamour and fortitude for which the Kennedys are so well known. Like the book takes its readers, the miniseries will take its viewers on an epic journey of the ongoing saga of the nation's most famous - and controversial - family.

After Camelot is the most recent of J. Randy Taraborrelli's 13 New York Times bestsellers. He is also the author of Jackie, Ethel, Joan - Women of Camelot, another New York Times bestseller for him in hard cover and paperback, as well as a highly-rated miniseries for NBC starring Jill Hennessey as Jackie Kennedy and Lauren Holly as Ethel Kennedy. Moreover, he is the author of Michael Jackson - The Magic and the Madness (also nominated for a W.H. Smith award in England) as well as Call Her Miss Ross; The Secret Life of Marilyn Monroe; Madonna - An Intimate Biography and Elizabeth Taylor, all New York Times bestsellers.

When The Kennedys made its world premiere on REELZ, the miniseries brought in record viewership for the network, reaching 17.5 million viewers* in its premiere month and grossing more than 35 million viewers since debuting in April 2011. (*Source: Nielsen Media Research data 4/3-5/1/2011. Reflects Live+7 P2+. Reach based on a 1-minute qualifier.) This Thanksgiving, viewers will see where it all began when REELZ airs two marathons of The Kennedys miniseries. On Thursday, November 22, 2012, all eight hours of The Kennedys air back-to-back starting at 8am ET/ 5am PT.

Episode 1 - "Joe's Revenge" at 8am ET/ 5am PT
Episode 2 - "The First Campaign" at 9am ET/ 6am PT
Episode 3 - "Bay of Pigs" at 10am ET/ 7am PT
Episode 4 - "Bobby's War" at 11am ET/ 8am PT
Episode 5 - "Life Sentences" at 12pm ET/ 9am PT
Episode 6 - "Cuban Missiles" at 1pm ET/ 10am PT
Episode 7 - "Lancer and Lace" at 2pm ET/ 11am PT
Episode 8 - "My Brother's Keeper" at 3pm ET/ 12pm PT

Then, Oliver Stone's Academy Award(R) winning JFK will air at 4pm ET/ 1pm PT, followed by another marathon starting at 8pm ET/ 5pm PT giving viewers a second chance to see all eight hours of The Kennedys airing back to back.

Episode 1 - "Joe's Revenge" at 8pm ET/ 5pm PT
Episode 2 - "The First Campaign" at 9pm ET/ 6pm PT
Episode 3 - "Bay of Pigs" at 10pm ET/ 7pm PT
Episode 4 - "Bobby's War" at 11pm ET/ 8pm PT
Episode 5 - "Life Sentences" at 12am ET/ 9pm PT
Episode 6 - "Cuban Missiles" at 1am ET/ 10pm PT
Episode 7 - "Lancer and Lace" at 2 am ET/ 11pm PT
Episode 8 - "My Brother's Keeper" at 3am ET/ 12am PT

The Kennedys relives the public and private joys and tragedies of the most influential family in the world including fraternal rivalries, mob associations, the drugs and the women. The miniseries recreates the political crises that John F. Kennedy dealt with in the early days of his presidency including the Bay of Pigs invasion, the Cuban Missile Crisis that brought the world to the brink of nuclear war and the Civil Rights Movement. Viewers will see every twist and turn of this family's extraordinary story up to and including the assassinations of JFK and RFK.

Boasting an all-star cast led by Emmy(R)-nominee Greg Kinnear as John F. Kennedy (JFK) and Barry Pepper who won the Emmy Award for Lead Actor in a Miniseries or Movie for his portrayal of Robert F. Kennedy, The Kennedys also features powerful performances from Katie Holmes as Jacqueline Kennedy and Emmy-nominated Tom Wilkinson OBE as Joseph Kennedy, Sr. Nominated for 10 Emmy Awards, the miniseries won a total of four as well as three Gemini Awards, five Directors Guild of Canada Awards, a History Makers International Award, a Directors Guild of America Award and a New York Festivals International TV & Film Grand Trophy Award. The Kennedys is a Muse Entertainment Enterprises production in association with Asylum Entertainment.

About Muse Entertainment Enterprises

Muse Entertainment is a leading film and television production company known for its well-crafted and high quality productions. Since its founding in 1998, Muse has produced, co-produced or provided production services on more than 160 TV movies and miniseries, television series and feature films and has won 95 awards and garnered 299 award nominations! Muse Entertainment's most recent television series are Bomb Girls (Seasons I, II) and Being Human (Seasons 1, II, III). In 2011, its topical 8-hr. historical drama, The Kennedys, earned 10 Emmy Award nominations. Its Pillars of the Earth also won many awards. Muse's other award-winning programs are Durham County (Seasons 1, 2, 3), Ben Hur, The Last Templar, Impact, Human Trafficking, Answered by Fire, This is Wonderland and Tales from the Neverending Story. The company's head office and its Quebec production centre are in Montreal. Muse also maintains development and production operations in Toronto and Los Angeles. For more information please visit www.muse.ca.

About ReelzChannel

ReelzChannel - TV About Movies(R) is the only cable and satellite network devoted to delivering entertaining and informative programming that is all about movies, including the celebrities, fashion, music and stories behind the stories. The network is also home to ambitious television events, miniseries and series featuring big stories and big stars as seen with the Emmy(R)-winning The Kennedys and Ken Follett's eight-hour miniseries World Without End. With shows featuring movie and entertainment experts, including Leonard Maltin, Richard Roeper and Sam Rubin, viewers get trusted insight into movies wherever they're playing, whether in theaters or at home.

ReelzChannel reaches more than 64 million homes on DIRECTV channel 238, Dish Network channel 299, Verizon FiOS TV channel 233, AT&T U-verse channels 799/1799HD and cable systems nationwide. Find ReelzChannel in your area by entering your zip code at www.reelz.com/watch. Owned by Hubbard Media Group, ReelzChannel is headquartered in Albuquerque, NM with national ad sales based out of New York City with offices in Boston, Chicago and Los Angeles and an entertainment bureau in Los Angeles.





  [november 2012]  
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
    


· BOMB GIRLS (REELZ)
· KENNEDYS AFTER CAMELOT, THE (REELZ)
· KENNEDYS, THE (REELZ)





[05/23/16 - 02:44 PM]
VH1 to Bring Back "Hip Hop Honors" Event to Honor the Trailblazing First Ladies of Hip Hop Monday, July 11 at 9PM ET Live from NY
The show will pay homage to the female pioneers, trailblazers and trend-setters who lead a movement and infiltrated the ranks of the male-dominated genre to make their voices heard and still do today.

[05/23/16 - 02:41 PM]
Mariah Carey Partners with Hallmark Channel for a Three-Picture Development Deal
Carey is set to develop, executive produce, direct and co-star in the movies, with the first slated to debut as part of Hallmark Channel's 2017 "Countdown to Valentine's Day" programming event.

[05/23/16 - 02:27 PM]
ABC News and Time Inc.'s People Announce New Primetime Series "People's List"
The hour-long weekly program highlights the biggest stories in pop culture, entertainment, lifestyle, human interest and news features to bring viewers up to speed on what they may have missed.

[05/23/16 - 02:02 PM]
Universal Television Signs "Hamilton" Producer Jeffrey Seller and TV Producer Flody Suarez to Production Deal
"I'm so pleased to have Universal Television in business with one of the theater's leading producers, Jeffrey Seller, and his producing partner, Flody Suarez," said Robert Greenblatt.

[05/23/16 - 01:05 PM]
Bravo Media's "The Real Housewives of Orange County" Returns for a New Season on Monday, June 20 at 9 PM ET/PT
The OG of the OC, Vicki Gunvalson, returns along with Tamra Judge, Heather Dubrow, Shannon Beador and Meghan King Edmonds.

[05/23/16 - 12:03 PM]
Annie Apple Named ESPN "Sunday NFL Countdown" Contributor
Apple, burst on the national scene during the recent NFL Draft when she took to social media to offer her candid opinions about the draft, her son and anything else on her mind.

[05/23/16 - 12:01 PM]
BET Taps a New Producing Powerhouse Led by Executive Producer Will Packer and Showrunner Erica Shelton Kodish to Run the Critically Acclaimed Series "Being Mary Jane"
Production on the new season is set to begin in Atlanta, Georgia later this year.

[05/23/16 - 11:51 AM]
Six Grammy(R) Winning/Nominated Artists Lend Their Voices and Music to New Discovery Channel Series "Hello World!"
Presented in association with World Wildlife Fund (WWF), the six-part series takes a look at the wonders of the natural world through the eyes of some of today's most celebrated musicians.

[05/23/16 - 10:33 AM]
Unloved Autos Get New Life on an All New Season of Velocity's Hit Series "Wheeler Dealers"
The all new season begins Wednesday, June 29 on Velocity when the guys tackle a true piece of automotive Americana - a 1968 Chevy Corvette C3.

[05/23/16 - 09:37 AM]
Showtime(R) to Produce Feature-Length Documentary About the Life of Comic Legend John Belushi with Cooperation of His Widow Judith Belushi Pisano
Directed by R.J. Cutler and produced by John Battsek, the documentary is set to begin production in the fall, with long-time Belushi collaborator Sean Daniel serving as executive producer along with Bill Couturie.

[05/23/16 - 08:50 AM]
David Feherty to Join NBC Olympics in Rio as a Correspondent
Feherty will offer commentary on NBC's primetime coverage, as well on other shows and platforms.

[05/23/16 - 08:49 AM]
Sunday's Broadcast Ratings: "Billboard Music Awards" Vault ABC to Victory
The Alphabet easily wins the night in total viewers and adults 18-49.

[05/23/16 - 08:32 AM]
New National Geographic Channel Series "I Am Rebel," Executive Produced by Doug Liman, Director of "The Bourne Identity," Introduces Unfamiliar Yet Game-Changing Individuals Who Prove That Change Happens Only When You Break the Rules
The series launches Sunday, June 5 at 9:00/8:00c on the network.

[05/23/16 - 08:08 AM]
Comedy Central Renews "Another Period" for Third Season Ahead of Season 2 Premiere Airing Wednesday, June 15 at 10 p.m.
Guest stars this season include Jermaine Clement, Andrew Daly, Cedric the Entertainer, Perez Hilton, Moshe Kasher, Lauren Lapkus, Bobby Lee, Tom Lennon, Samm Levine, Aasif Mandvi, Kate Miccuci, Adam Pally, Missi Pyle, Andrew Rannells, June Diane Raphael, Will Sasso, Joss Whedon and more!

[05/23/16 - 08:05 AM]
CBS Studios International Announces Global Viral Video Sensation "Carpool Karaoke" Now Available as a Format
In each 30 or 60 minute episode the host of the show picks up a singer or celebrity and drives them in a Carpool Karaoke car, specially fitted with state of the art cameras, ready to capture the fun.