or


[05/28/20 - 01:19 PM]
BET+ Announces June 4 Launch Date for New Comedy Series "All the Way Black" Hosted by Comedian Chris Spencer
Rich in nostalgia, half-hour episodes string together clips that focus on a theme and are punctuated by hilarious color commentary of iconic moments in black pop culture from the '70s, '80s and '90s.







ALL THE WAY BLACK (BET PLUS)
Returns in TBA 2021 (Exact Date TBA)
BROADCAST HISTORY:
6/4/20 - ???
STATUS:
returning in 2020/2021 (date TBA)
TIME SLOT:
not on the schedule
CURRENT SEASON:
1 (12 episodes)
ADDITIONAL NOTES:
the show's first season will be split into two halves
DESCRIPTION:
(from BET's press release, May 2020) Today, BET+ announces that its new comedy series ALL THE WAY BLACK, hosted by actor/comedian Chris Spencer (@therealchrisspencer), will launch exclusively on the streaming service Thursday, June 4 across all platforms. Viewers can binge the first half of the season on 6/4, with the second half being released at a later date. Rich in nostalgia, half-hour episodes string together clips that focus on a theme and are punctuated by hilarious color commentary of iconic moments in black pop culture from the '70s, '80s and '90s. This season boasts a bevy of guest appearances including Kevin Frazier (@kevinfrazier), Donnell Rawlings (@donnellrawlings), SlinkJohnson (@slinkjohnson), LisaRaye McCoy (@threallraye1), Affion Crockett (@affioncrockett), Tony Baker (@tonybakercomedy), Torrei Hart (@torreihart), Alex Thomas (@funnymanalexthomas), Walter Emanuel Jones (@walterejones), Arnez J. (@arnezjcomedy), Chaunte Wayans (@cwayans), Red Grant(@redgrant), Pretty Ricki (msprettyricki), Flex Alexander (@FlexAforreal) and more!
PRINCIPAL CAST INFORMATION:
· Chris Spencer as Host
CREW INFORMATION:
· Ben Frost as EP
· Brian Volk-Weiss as EP
· Cisco Henson as EP
· Robin Henry as EP
· Royale Watkins as EP
GENRE(S):
· comedy (all)
· comedy (improv/sketch)
STUDIO INFORMATION:
· Nacelle Company, The