or


[06/19/13 - 11:17 PM]
Development Update: Wednesday, June 19
Updates include: James Gandolfini passes away at age 51; ReelzChannel nixes "The Big Picture" prior to premiere; and Sienna Guillory to depart NBC's "Believe."

[06/11/13 - 03:20 AM]
Reelz to Premiere New Original Series "The Big Picture"
The weekly look at Hollywood, pop culture and the world of entertainment will premiere Thursday, June 20 at 11:00/10:00c.







BIG PICTURE, THE (REELZ)
BROADCAST HISTORY:
???
STATUS:
canceled/ended (2012-2013 season)
TIME SLOT:
not on the schedule
SEASON(S):
1 (1 episodes, 1 of which have yet to air)
ADDITIONAL NOTES:
confirmed as canceled on 6/19/13
DESCRIPTION:
(from Reelz's press release, June 2013) ReelzChannel today announced the premiere of its new original series The Big Picture, hosted by Alex Cambert and Lauren Sanchez. The Big Picture is a weekly look at Hollywood, pop culture and the world of entertainment. Cambert and Sanchez will also serve as executive producers. The Big Picture - You'll laugh. You'll cry. You'll experience pop culture references in a whole new way. TV personalities Alex Cambert and Lauren Sanchez poke fun in this no-holds-barred, ongoing water cooler conversation about all the latest Hollywood happenings. From the flashing bulbs of the red carpet to exclusive celebrity interviews and one-of-a-kind guests every week who join in-studio via Skype, Twitter or Facebook, The Big Picture also features hilarious polls and musings on the hottest topics in movies and entertainment. Alex and Lauren have a magnetic chemistry together, part brother sister, part BFFs, with a style all their own. The Big Picture premieres Thursday, June 20, 2013 at 11pm ET/ 8pm PT. Viewers will have additional chances to watch on Fridays at 1am ET/ 10pm PT, Saturdays at 10am ET/ 7am PT and Sundays at 2pm ET/ 11am PT.
PRINCIPAL CAST INFORMATION:
· Alex Cambert as Host
· Lauren Sanchez as Host
CREW INFORMATION:
· no information is available
GENRE(S):
· newsmagazine
STUDIO INFORMATION:
· no information is available